We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast made to order!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast made to order!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place had great suites available. Staff was friendly and fresh evening cookies available. The best part was the cook on staff in the morning to prepare your made to order breakfast. Eggs any style along with other options and it was included in the cost of the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    86
    32
    9
    3
See reviews for
146
64
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stay here a couple of times each year and will continue to return anytime we are in Mission Viejo visiting family. The hotel is always clean, the staff is great, and the cost is extremely reasonable. Free WiFi is a great benefit. The included breakfast is a cost saver and the gentleman in charge always remembers me from previous stays and does a great job. The rooms are large with couch, a refrigerator, microwave and extra sink. The lobby always has something to drink for its guests, and some great cookies. We love this hotel, you can't go wrong. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Ken W.,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor, it is truly an honor to welcome you back on various occasions. We are so glad to see that our accommodations and exceptional service keep bringing you back. Thank you for mentioning that our full American breakfast buffet is a great value, we could not agree more! We look forward to welcoming you again soon and thank you for the generously kind review.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at this property while visiting the area for a family wedding. Great value; affordable rate included parking, wifi, hot breakfast. Breakfast was good, included eggs, bacon, pancakes etc. Not too much within walking distance, will need a car but most people visiting California rents a car anyway. Room was nice size, clean and comfortable. Good option compared to other properties in this class, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exotic_Flower21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Beautiful room, nice views, very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was hot and fresh, loved the salsa. Free wifi. Staff was very nice. I'd definitely stay there again!

Wish the water bottle in the room wasn't $3.50! Seriously. There is a Von's less the a quarter mile from the hotel, you can buy an entire case of water for the same price. So skip the overpriced hotel water, you aren't trapped in an airplane, you have choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeezyweezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Best hotel we have stayed in for a long time. The bed was great. The room was very clean.
The employees were very helpful and friendly. And you couldn't beat the wonderful breakfast
we had every morning. We would stay there again without a doubt!

Room Tip: We had a nice room with a couch and a small kitchen which came in handy. It was quiet even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Never having stayed at an Ayres Hotel, I had no expectations. It's snuggled into the Saddleback area - I'd've never noticed it. The staff was VERY friendly, the room immaculate and the happy hour was like supper! The morning breakfast was very good and had many choices. This is a top notch hotel. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Deborah C.,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know that our hotel is a "Hidden Treasure," it is greatly appreciated! Your thoughtful and kind review has us wishing you weren't so far away in Texas so that you could visit to enjoy the complimentary Manager's Reception and full American breakfast buffet more often! Please do visit again soon and thank you again for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently. She on business and me, well, a mini vacation. This is the second time we have stayed here. The hotel provides spacious and very clean rooms. The staff is very helpful and have a welcoming attitude. Beds are comfortable and is a very quite location. There is a nice pool. There is free breakfast to start your day off. I would recommend this hotel if you coming to the area on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear David J.,

Thank you so very much for leaving a review to let others know about your mini vacation at our hotel. It is truly an honor to serve you and thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor, it is greatly appreciated. We are so proud to see that you thought our service was exceptional and that you enjoyed your clean and spacious hotel room accommodations. Please do come visit soon and enjoy the complimentary full American breakfast again!

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
444 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
640 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Property: Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing