We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayres Suites Mission Viejo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Slept here one night for a quick trip near Rancho Santa Margarita.

The Aryes is a little hard to get to when traveling because I did not have a fast pass for my rental car, and it is on the toll-way. So I had to take the back streets to get to it.

Easy parking, BEAUTIFUL Views of the Saddlebacks and a really nice area (you can walk to a small strip center).

Really good 'free' breakfast and wi-fi included in my price. I've paid upwards of $15.00 for the same quality breakfast at other places, so I really enjoyed the ability to quickly come in, eat a good breakfast and then move on to my meeting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Michael A.,

It was an honor to accommodate you on your recent visit to the south Orange County area. Thank you for your compliments on our complimentary full American breakfast and its great value, they are greatly appreciated. We do hope you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you to the area. Thank you for taking the time to leave a kindly worded review.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Ayres Suites was little known to me a few years ago, but have been around a while. This site is amazing. The service is what sets it apart. Anything the staff can do to make you comfortable is just a request away. The beds are almost as comfortable as my Tempur pedic mattress. It is so well located to shopping and freeways. Happy hour Mon-Thursday is really a free meal. This is our fourth quilting retreat there and we have already booked for next year. Wonderful expeirence.

Room Tip: I prefer to avoid parking lot side. Waking up to the opposite side is a nice view of the sky.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frantasticquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Frantasticquilts,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our hotel by leaving a kind review on TripAdvisor. We are so very pleased to learn that you were impressed with our customer service. We truly strive to offer a friendly hand whenever possible and are so glad to know that we succeeded in that goal with your visit. Thank you for your compliments of the convenient location and complimentary weekday Manager's Reception. It is a great delight to see you enjoyed both! Again, thank you for your fantastic 5 star review and we hope to welcome you another time in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Room is large, leather couch and sitting area were a plus. The happy hour mon-thursday was great, bud light and appetizers for free. I had breakfast a few times, pretty good. I took it back to my room to enjoy. The fresh baked cookies at the end of the work day are a treat. Staff is great, I am staying here for a total of 12 days. So far, all is very good.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Indy2003,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed the sofa sitting area in your room. Thank you for the compliments on the Manager's reception and the complimentary full American breakfast buffet, they are greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to have been of service. We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My hotel of choice when returning to Orange County. Great suite arrangement, very clean & beautiful rooms with ceiling fans, wonderful staff and good value. Location gives choice of taking toll road or regular highways. Spa hotel located next door was very professional and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanabowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear lanabowen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to see that we are your choice of hotel when visiting the Orange County area. Thank you for your compliments of our accommodations, they are greatly appreciated. It is also nice to know that you enjoy our service, I will be sure to share this with the team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here four nights while in town for a wedding. There is nothing negative we can say about this hotel. Staff, location, breakfast were excellent! Really nice that a cook was available for the complimentary breakfast to make eggs to order. Both cooks while we were there were exceptionally nice and friend. Would definitely stay here again, as well as refer to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piliaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place had great suites available. Staff was friendly and fresh evening cookies available. The best part was the cook on staff in the morning to prepare your made to order breakfast. Eggs any style along with other options and it was included in the cost of the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stay here a couple of times each year and will continue to return anytime we are in Mission Viejo visiting family. The hotel is always clean, the staff is great, and the cost is extremely reasonable. Free WiFi is a great benefit. The included breakfast is a cost saver and the gentleman in charge always remembers me from previous stays and does a great job. The rooms are large with couch, a refrigerator, microwave and extra sink. The lobby always has something to drink for its guests, and some great cookies. We love this hotel, you can't go wrong. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Ken W.,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor, it is truly an honor to welcome you back on various occasions. We are so glad to see that our accommodations and exceptional service keep bringing you back. Thank you for mentioning that our full American breakfast buffet is a great value, we could not agree more! We look forward to welcoming you again soon and thank you for the generously kind review.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
446 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
649 reviews
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range: £101 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing