We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Ayers Suites is very nice, a little out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The location backs up to the 241 toll road and was Not as close as we thought. The rooms are spacious with a coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave sitting within a bar area with sink.

We had 2 queen beds on the first floor that had a slider with a table and 2 chairs alongside the driveway but overlooking the city. I recommend this side of the hotel as the rooms on the parking lot side are rather dark and only have a window.

They have a decent breakfast with eggs, hash brown potatoes(don't recommend these), sausage,bacon and sometimes ham and pancakes. Great assortment of different breads, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, juices, coffee and tea are all offered. We did not partake of the Monday thru Thursday dinner reception offered as we were out and about having fun.

you use the toll roads be aware that going south (toward San Clemente) on the 241 will cost about $2.75 (no attendant so have exact change) but going
north will cost about $3.50 (attendant on duty).

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLOFoodie398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear SLOFoodie398,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback and advice to others is very much appreciated. We are pleased to see that you appreciated the selection offered at the complimentary full American breakfast buffet. It is also nice to see that you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you another time in the near future and thank you again.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel in Mission Viejo. When I pulled up to this hotel it was impressive. The lobby was inviting, well lit, comfortable, and clean. Pleasant surroundings, spacious, clean rooms, and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel mainly for couples or business travelers. Not having young children, I wasn't aware of any facilities for the them.

Room Tip: I had a suite on the ground floor for my own convenience, anticipating I might have normal ground le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Nicola0331,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a kindly worded review on TripAdvisor to let others know about your recent experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the compliments on the inviting lobby and the comfortable rooms. We are pleased to see that you were impressed with the hotel and our service, it is truly what we strive for. We cannot wait to welcome you another time in the near future, thank you again.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I read nice reviews on this hotel and decided to try. It is really disappointing. It is really noisy. It is like I am with the people in the next room with me. I complained to the lobby about that, they called the neighbor or proposed me to move but, it is the middle of the night and a big part of the problem is the soundproof. Even I change, the problem will be there. The hotel is nice but if you cannot sleep, what's the point ?

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sorya U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Sorya U,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a candid review of your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Our sincerest apologies if you did not experience the highest quality of sleep during your stay. We truly strive to offer the best possible accommodations and are saddened to see we did not succeed in that goal with your stay. We hope you will reconsider giving us another chance to show you how pleasant a stay with us can truly be. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Ayres in Mission Viejo is superb for families. Great price, great service, great location, and great breakfast. I'm not sure how they do it, but everyone from the desk and housekeeping and kitchen staff are terrific, friendly, and outgoing. I'd move in if I could afford it.

Room Tip: every room we've stayed in over the last decade has been equally fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAF0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel has a major problem with mildewed rooms that they continue to allow guests to reserve, stay in and (expect them to) pay for. I had 2 visits that illustrated this continued policy at the Ayres Suites, Mission Viejo, CA location. I am so unhappy that I will not stay at an Ayres Suites ever again and am advising you as a potential guest to be forewarned! Check the room BEFORE you accept it and be prepared for Ayres personnel to tell you that is the only available room so you are stuck with it -- MILDEWED -- with nowhere else to stay! Good Luck!

Room Tip: Check for mildew BEFORE you accept the room. Hopefully, they will have another acceptable accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Gigi H,

Please accept our heartfelt apologies that your stay was anything less than exceptional, we are so very disappointed to see that we did not handle your complaints with a professional manner. The issue will definitely be investigated to prevent further incidents such as this. We do hope you will reconsider staying with us another time in the future so that we may truly prove to you how pleasant a stay at our hotel can be. Again, our sincerest apologies and thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor so that we may use your feedback to improve our hotel.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Excellent place to stay. The facility and service is outstanding. The staff is excellent and very courtesous. The breakfast offered is outstanding as well and the restaurant is fabulous. Rates are very good as well.... Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Floyd H,

We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and felt inspired to leave a fantastic 5 star review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words about the courteous service are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments on the full American breakfast buffet, we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed it thoroughly. We hope that you will visit another time in the near future and thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Every thing was wonderful as itis every time we stay at your Hotel. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks for everything. We will also recommend The Aires to everyone that is llooking for A hotel in your area. Than

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
447 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range: £103 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing