We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at a low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I only stayed one night for my daughter's soccer tournament, but would have been happy to stay longer. There were a lot of classy touches at this unassuming hotel.
The complementary breakfast was far from the usual continental. It offered freshly cooked eggs, hash browns, bacon, pancakes on a large open grill with the chef making the food in front of you. Fresh oatmeal, fresh cut up fruit, a variety of yogurts, muffins, bagels and of course, cereal. Also the coffee was really good quality.
The lobby was lovely with fresh giant apples offered everyday.
The work out room, extremely clean and nicely laid out.
The rooms were spacious and so comfortable and exceptionally clean. No struggling to figure out lighting and remotes. Microwave and fridge were "quietly" nestled in the room. I also appreciate when I can actually open a window, if I prefer it to air conditioning. Here I had a choice.
Staff was super friendly and helpful. If I had to nit pick, I'd say, the pool area was a bit small. It happened to be very crowded with kids and teens and there wasn't a lot of lounging space. But all in all, a great value and distinctive choice over others in it's category.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenoramay324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear lenoramay324,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we're so happy that you decided to stay with us for your daughter's soccer tournament! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our scrumptious continental breakfast, our state-of-the-art fitness room, and our top tier amenities. Our staff always strives for excellent service and we're glad that they made such a grand impression on you and your family. We thank you once again for your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is impeccably clean, and well managed. The rooms are of a nice size, the staff is helpful, and they serve a great complimentary breakfast as well as a light dinner on the weekdays between 5 and 7 p.m. I liked the location- it has the appearance of seclusion but within a very short distance is markets, restaurants, etc. Just a note if you have animal allergies: The beds have down pillows and blankets. However, if you speak to the desk personnel they will have housekeeping replace them with regular pillows and blankets. There is access to an exercise room with a television that you can actually hear, a pool, and a fountain area for lounging. Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTraveling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear TheTraveling3,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're so happy that you decided to stay at our hotel during your trip. We always aim for the best quality of service for all of or guests and we're thrilled that we made such a grand impression with you! We love hearing that you adored our delicious complimentary breakfast, our luxurious guest rooms, and our friendly hospitality! We strive to provide the best hospitality and service and are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Once again, we thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a room block with a wedding. The hotel was clean, convenient to a grocery store and restaurants (grocery via walking and restaurants via car), and only about half an hour from the beach. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were very large (we had a king bed and sofa couch). The breakfast makes it easy to meet up with a group of people before spending the day exploring the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_en_route
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Amy_en_route,

Thank you for your kind remarks and we're so thankful that you selected our hotel for your recent stay! We appreciate your patronage and we're thrilled that you loved our spacious guestrooms, friendly staff, and our world class ambiance. Our hotel always strives to go above and beyond when it comes to providing top tier hospitality for all of our guests and we're pleased that we made such a great impression on you. We thank you once again for your kind recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The room was beautifully appointed, with the convenience of a wet bar and small refrigerator. The bed was one of the best I've encountered. Desk personnel were friendly and personable, and enhanced our stay with recommendations for nearby restaurants. Daily housekeeping attention was unobtrusive and welcome. Breakfast was a welcome treat - not over the top, but hot, fresh food with plenty of variety. We will definitely stay here again when we visit this area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Compared to our last hotel stay in Orange County (hint..... the hotel is two words beginning E. S.) this was a VAST improvement. We liked the room, enjoyed the little light dinner on a Tuesday night, thought the front desk personnel were great, even enjoyed the room. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. After breakfast we went back to the room with the intention of loafing for about 2 1/2 hours (since we had until noon to checkout). But at 10:45, despite the notice "Do Not Disturb" in the door key -- the maid pounded on the door and tried to get into the room to clean it. That's how you get a star removed, unfortunately. Other than that it's a nice hotel and we enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Get an even-numbered room to get the good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluejay19golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear bluejay19golf,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so happy that you chose our hotel for your recent trip to Orange County.

In regards to your recent stay, I would like to offer my most sincere apology for the disturbance you experienced with our housekeeping service. Please know that this is not typical of our service and that I have addressed this issue with our housekeeping team to prevent it from reoccurring in the future.

Nevertheless, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about the service from our front desk personnel, hotel amenities and spacious rooms and hope to see you again on your next trip to Orange County!

Best regards,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked 4 rooms for a two night stay to attend a family function. We needed one room to be roll in wheelchair accessible. I personally contacted reservations and they did an outstanding job of accommodating our needs and having the rooms situated close together for convenience. The staff took their time to make sure all of the details were to our satisfaction and called me back to confirm with us. Excellent! The check in was quick, courteous and professional. The hot breakfast service was great! The rooms were clean, well appointed and had coffee, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, ironing board & iron, plenty of towels and great beds! The lobby had fresh fruit and water out at all times. Every staff member from reservations to breakfast room were professional and pleasant.
I would highly recommend staying at any of their properties. They take pride in their service and it shows!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EES00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear EES00,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip and we're delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable!

We are glad to hear that our world class amenities, attentive staff, and our luxurious guest rooms made your trip extremely comfortable and relaxing.

At our property and Ayres as a whole, we strive to provide the best hospitality and service for all of our guests from near and far to ensure that they have the best stay possible.

Once again, we are very grateful for your thoughtful review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I usually stay at this hotel when visiting southern CA. It is always perfect, from the rooms, to the lobby and staff, and the breakfast and evening light dinner. The rooms and even the hallways are beautifully appointed. It is a wonderful place to stay both for short and long stays.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank NHTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear 1954deb,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so happy that you chose our hotel for your recent trip to Southern California!

We are pleased to hear your wonderful remarks about our European boutique inspired decor, our specialty breakfast, as well as the service from our staff.

Providing our guests with the best hospitality and service has always been our mission and we are so delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Once again, thank you so much for your glowing recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Southern California!


Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
453 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission Viejo
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
646 reviews
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
665 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range: £99 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing