We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed here for a church retreat and was very pleased. My wife and i have never stayed at an Ayers hotel before, but after this trip i will make sure we will. The rooms were very clean and the facilities were very very nice. Had an awesome courtyard with a big outdoor fire pit and fountains..........really a nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damer419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2010

This is the bestt hotel I have stayed in in along time. The hotel/rooms were clean, up-to-date and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here agin!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Continental breakfast. Spa and hot tub. Amazing view. Quiet and peaceful. Helpful staff. Free cookies lol. Free drinks and $10 voucher PER person at this fancy restaurant right next door! We saved SOO much money, not only that night but with this hotel. We got an amazing hotel at an amazing price. It was a little far, but to be honest I liked being in the quiet and getting away from the noise and craziness every night. During the day my family would go driving through out all of California. We were three adults. I was disappointed when I had booked another hotel in California because after staying in this hotel the Radisson in Newport beach wasn't any where near how amazing this hotel was. I will definitly be booking this hotel EVERYTIME in California.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannamarie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed there for 4 nights for the July 4th weekend and was VERY disappointed. A large party was also staying at the hotel and they were obnoxiously LOUD from 12 am - 330 am. I contacted the front desk to complain several times that the noise had woken us up AT THE THIRD Floor with closed windows and nothing was enforced or done about it. I brought it to the attention of the Front Desk in the following mornings and all I was told was sorry. There was no offer to move our rooms or anything to compensate us for 2 DAYS of lack of sleep. There are no security on the premises so any guest OR ANYONE can do anything they want and nothing will be done about it. WORST experience ever!!! DO NOT STAY THERE.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Avid_traveler0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

This hotel was a surprise! A positive one at that! The rooms make that the entire hotel was VERY clean! Service through out was superior! Breakfast is included in the morning, we thought it would be the typical grab your cold cereal and toast and go. No, it was amazing! Waffles, French toast, eggs, fruit, beagles, bacon, sausage, cereal, juices. It was breakfast and lunch for me! The pool area was nice, the only suggestion that I have is pad the lounge chairs. They are plastic and get really hard after awhile! Happy Hour 2/1 was great – the staff again was very attentive and so kind! Beautiful décor! Computer in the lobby to use. There is a spa which I did have time to utilize. Location if just off the toll road, very easy to get to. Workout room was small but clean, new machines, TV, water and towels – my run was pleasant! I’d return!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MootTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotelSpa, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2010

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel! We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed accommodating you! We look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you in the near future. Warm regards! Matt Hildebrant, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and Check out took a total of 5 minutes. The breakfast in the morning was a great way to start the day. Good selection of foods and the hot dishes were very well made.
The walls were a bit thin so at times I could hear people talking in the hallways or in the rooms next door. It was not bad enough to loose sleep over.
Yes, the hotel is a bit far away from everything, but it is very peaceful. There is a stripmall within walking distance with a CVS and some other stores and sub shops. Laguna Beach is a scenic 20 minute drive along with a mall and other main stores and attractions.
The hotel is located right next to a main highway with a toll road but it is easily avoidable. To be honest, it was the same distance avoiding the toll highway and taking an alternate route.
Overall I loved this place and would stay here again without a second throught.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathala-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotelSpa, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of our hotel & sharing your experience with others. I will share your comments with our team to ensure they are aware their efficiency & friendliness was well received.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for future stays.

Warm regards & safe travels,

Matt Hildebrant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We have stayed here and other Ayers properties on several occasions and have enjoyed them all. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers are all polite, helpful and nice. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts are fantastic, with real eggs, potatoes, bacon, waffles, fruits and much more. The Hotel & Spa in Mission Viejo is our favorite. We always feel welcomed and are remembered when we come back. The staff are professional and courteous and really seem to care. We always enjoy our stay and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotelSpa, General Manager at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of The Ayres Hotel & Spa and for leaving candid comments for future guests reviewing our hotel.

I will also share your review with our breakfast team to ensure they keep their best foot forward in ensuring our guests are well taken care of each morning.

Warm regards & safe travels,

Matt Hildebrant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
#1 of 5 in Mission Viejo
414 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mission Viejo
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Foothill Ranch Irvine East/Lake Forest
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo

Address: 28951 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range: £92 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name.You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at our Mission Viejo hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Hotel and Spa Mission Viejo welcomes travelers with all the modern amenities you have come to expect from the Ayres name and all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Relax with various spa treatments, like an Aromatherapy Massage or Chocolate Body Wrap, available at the Athena Day Spa located inside the hotel. Or indulge at the Modjeska Bar and Grill also located within the hotel. The on-site restaurant offers various types of cuisine including burgers, pasta, and ribs. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing