We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis yards from the freeway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An oasis yards from the freeway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

One would expect the location to be noisy but that was not so the reception area was welcoming as was the staff they were helpful and interested in seeing we had want we needed. Nice touch the call to the room to see if all was well. The room smelled fresh and clean and the bed was a delight sheets felt new and crisp. Breakfast room is roomy you don't have to suffer the TV news it was kept clean and all kept well stocked.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    87
    36
    11
    1
See reviews for
53
37
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

When I checked in, everyone was friendly and professional, and it was obvious my special requests had been taken into consideration. I booked on the Fairfield Website and asked for a quiet room, away from common areas, on an upper floor. The gentleman explained that he had put me in a room behind the elevator on the third floor, and to let him know if it suits my needs. The room was very quiet, I never heard other guests while in my room, and it was a busy week (fourth of July).

The room was a good size, and had been recently upgraded. The bed was comfortable, the linens were nice, and I will stay in this hotel again when traveling to Orange County.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeeper06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Really hard to find, completely hidden behind 2 gas stations. Look for the green street sign "Fairfield Inn" and pull behind all the gas stations.

Really unpleasant staff, everything seems to be too much of a bother for them. "No" seems to be their favorite word.

Hotel is clean, double bed is barely a full size. Breakfast is 6:00-9:00am, so if you are on holiday or want to sleep in, not available for you.

Only stay here is Mission Veijo is your destination.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longingforord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for the last three years because it is convenient for work. The entry has been completely redone. The room I stayed in was remodeled as well. Breakfast area has expanded almost twice the size. Was able to conduct a business meeting (three people) with no issues. Employees are friendly and helpful. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QinKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ypsilanti
Level Contributor
354 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

The usual Fairfield but the free shuttle to shops and restaurants make it worth the stay. Shuttle stops running at 9:30pm. Staff is uniformly friendly and helpful and owner/manager is on site and willing to be of assistance. Pool area is clean and well maintained as is breakfast area.

Room Tip: Rooms in front away from rt. 5 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YpsilantiFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Located just off the freeway, the hotel is convenient to get to any destinations you have in mind. The rooms are clean and supplied with a coffeemaker. The beds are comfortable and we had the use of a fridge and microwave for the duration of our stay. Breakfast was a continential with cereal, eggs, toast, waffles, juice, Jimmy Dean Sausage breakfast. It is free for all quests. There is a shuttle that can be used upon request to take you within 5 miles to businesses in the area. The staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. This is a great place to unwind and relax after a busy day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cryna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Right off the highway & easy to get to. Close to fast food, gas stations & entrance back to highway- off course. Very clean rooms & hotel in general. friendly, helpful staff. I would stay there again. Pricing is what's to be expected in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dnjscheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
3.4 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 4 in Mission Viejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
#1 of 4 in Mission Viejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County

Property: Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Address: 26328 Oso Pkwy, Mission Viejo, CA 92691-5641
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore South Orange County from our Fairfield hotel. NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL and recipient of the TripAdvisor 2013,2014 Certificate of Excellence!! At Fairfield Inn - Mission Viejo, we jump-start your day with a Complimentary Hot Breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon & fresh waffles. Breakfast is served daily Monday-Friday 6am-9am and Saturday-Sunday 6:30am-10:00am. For your convenience, we offer amenities such as in-room coffee brewer, hairdryer, iron/board, free local calls, free cable channels and Pay-Per-View movies for your entertainment. In addition, we urge you to take advantage of our State of the Art Exercise Facility which includes free weights and weight bench. Relax and end your day as you unwind in our outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool spa. We also offer a complimentary shuttle based on availability within a 5 mile radius. Lastly, you may rest assured that our friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable staff will provide you with superior hospitality throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County Hotel Mission Viejo
Fairfield Mission Viejo
Mission Viejo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing