We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We just finished a very pleasant weekend stay at this hotel. All staff members were customer focused and very friendly. The front desk staff greeted us and always offered assistance as needed. The staff member taking care of the breakfast area always had a smile and friendly word.

Breakfast in this location is included in the room rate and it was a cut above other similar hotels, including waffles and different hot entrees each morning.

The room was quite comfortable with new bedding, a usable work area and flat screen TV. While not large, it's laid out very well.

The location is right off the 5, but we didn't hear any traffic noise at all.

Overall, a great and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

the surrounding city is beautiful. i only wish the hotel had a view of lake mission viejo. the other fairfield inn is in a better location and has a better view. the only downside is that there is alot of freeway noise. an upside is that this marriot accepts points to redeem for your stay, whereas the other fairfield inn does not.

Room Tip: stay at the other fairfield inn. better view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimiz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The staff at front desk really go the extra mile. They are warm and friendly and really try to accomodate their guests.

Hotel is very clean and rooms have nice furniture. Rooms on west side of building do have freeway noise. The hotel is tricky to find. It is also in a great location for South Orange County.

The breakfast was terrific and staff was really nice. It was busy but they kept bringing out more food. It was a friendly atmosphere. There is plenty of parking.

I would return to t his hotel again.

Room Tip: if noise bothers you stay on the east side of the building. Rooms next to the free do have some fre...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mybeach101f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

July 19, 2013 One night stay on business..........As you walk in you are greeted by a professional staff. Hotel has very nice colors and décor. Rooms are very clean and crisp with everything in working condition, fresh smelling too! I booked this by chance, other hotels that I normally stay were totally booked. Better then expected especially by "Marriot" Breakfast has a variety of foods and quite tasty if you are on the run. Pool/spa area looked nice. Plenty of parking around the entire building and well lit. The cute part about the parking lot is you see a lot of cute bunny rabbits hopping in and out of the plants and landscaping. Kids would love too see that!
I tried to stay there twice again but totally booked. Overall I would recommend hotel too anyone in that area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Love the Marriott--didn't like this one. Have stayed in the Fairfield Inns before but this was not a suite. Freeway noise kept me up, very small room, and the towels were so small and scratchy. So glad I was staying on a Marriott certificate because I wouldn't have wanted to pay money for this stay!

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway side!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mavis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed for three nights this past week. Very clean room and building exterior. Ample lighting in the parking lot. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, cereal, juice, coffee,and more. Slept well each iChat which is unusual for me as I have a hard time sleeping in a strange bed. Would recommend the place to anyone staying in the area. Close to I-5. Starbucks is just next door and plenty to eat within a five mile radius.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nothing special about this place, rooms were clean and I did sleep well.

Breakfast wasn't completely out at the advertised 6 AM start on Monday morning, they did have a waffle maker and scrambled eggs as hot food. Juice machine was marked as "out of order."

I'm not sure why they would choose to have the rather politically charged Fox "News" on the television in the breakfast room, a neutral outlet would be more appropriate.

Beware of the 2 gas stations that border the driveway, the gas station customers seem oblivious to the fact that they are in the hotel driveway.

Next time I'll look for somewhere else to stay.

Room Tip: It's separated from the road by a other buildings, all rooms should avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrell_msp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
1.4 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.4 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
648 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
#1 of 5 in Mission Viejo
397 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
643 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County

Address: 26328 Oso Pkwy, Mission Viejo, CA 92691-5641
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range: £82 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore South Orange County from our Fairfield hotel. NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL and recipient of the TripAdvisor 2013,2014 Certificate of Excellence!! At Fairfield Inn - Mission Viejo, we jump-start your day with a Complimentary Hot Breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon & fresh waffles. Breakfast is served daily Monday-Friday 6am-9am and Saturday-Sunday 6:30am-10:00am. For your convenience, we offer amenities such as in-room coffee brewer, hairdryer, iron/board, free local calls, free cable channels and Pay-Per-View movies for your entertainment. In addition, we urge you to take advantage of our State of the Art Exercise Facility which includes free weights and weight bench. Relax and end your day as you unwind in our outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool spa. We also offer a complimentary shuttle based on availability within a 5 mile radius. Lastly, you may rest assured that our friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable staff will provide you with superior hospitality throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County Hotel Mission Viejo
Fairfield Mission Viejo
Mission Viejo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing