We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy crowded!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arcadia, California
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Noisy crowded!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had an event at country club up the street so location was great.
When we checked it we were given a first floor room next to the freeway. Way too noisy... But they were nice about making a change. Tons of soccer kids at breakfast ... No place to sit!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler29105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    90
    40
    11
    2
See reviews for
57
38
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Not a bad hotel if you're stopping off in the area for a night or two. Great proximity to 5 freeway, convenience stores, and a quick bite to eat. Because I had to leave so early, I didn't get a chance to try the buffet.

Staff was nice and responded quickly to my requests.

Only complaint was that our bed was a little less comfortable than I expect from a Marriott brand.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank user99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear User 9999,

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn, Marriott for your recent stay in Mission Viejo, CA. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We do try our best to make sure that our guest arrive to a nice clean and comfortable environment. Unfortunately our beds do not meet to your expectation.

Our beds are approved by Fairfield Inn. We apologize that we could not meet your expectation.

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
606 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I always stay at this hotel when I work in this area.It is very clean quiet for a great nights sleep with comfortable beds. But the best is the front desk I stayed there 12 nights and every night when I returned they acted like they were so happy to see me.They are great with directions etc.It is in a great location next to shops of Mission Viejo and many great restaurants right off highway 5.It is 20 minutes from John Wayne airport. They do have a complimentary breakfast but nothing special. It is close to Laguna Beach and San Juan Capistrano.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway it is prettier looking at the pool and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pie Town, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I've stayed here 4 or 5 times when visiting friends in San Juan Capistrano. It's always clean, well-kept, quiet, accommodating staff, and I always get a good night's sleep. It appears they've recently renovated the place with new carpet and new furniture in the common areas. The rooms are a bit smaller than what you'd get with an average Holiday Inn Express, the beds are doubles (not queen), there's no fridge or microwave, and it's a bit close to the freeway. I don't hear much freeway noise because the fan on the heat/air conditioning tends to drown it out with white noise. The bed size didn't bother me because I was travelling alone and they're certainly big enough for one person. I'll stay here again during my next visit to the area.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank JFawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ynez, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the Fairfield Inn. We visit our son who lives in Laguna Niguel and found the property had renovated since we came last. Rooms were clean and new! Pleasant front desk staff. Great breakfast with alot of options!
Easy freeway access to all surrounding areas. We chose a room on the bottom floor near the front of hotel and no problems with noise.
We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank River Grill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My one night was great. Easy check in and the room was updated and clean. The bed was comfortable and all the amenities in the room were in working order. The room was on the small side, but I was by myself, so that did not cause any issues. I am sure they have larger rooms is more guests are needed per room. I went down to the lobby for breakfast at 9:30. I noticed the sign that said breakfast was from 6 - 9. They were cleaning up, but there was still some items left out and they was no issue with me grabbing a couple of items and taking them to my room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSquared_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We just finished a very pleasant weekend stay at this hotel. All staff members were customer focused and very friendly. The front desk staff greeted us and always offered assistance as needed. The staff member taking care of the breakfast area always had a smile and friendly word.

Breakfast in this location is included in the room rate and it was a cut above other similar hotels, including waffles and different hot entrees each morning.

The room was quite comfortable with new bedding, a usable work area and flat screen TV. While not large, it's laid out very well.

The location is right off the 5, but we didn't hear any traffic noise at all.

Overall, a great and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
1.4 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
3.4 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
#1 of 5 in Mission Viejo
386 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
638 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County

Property: Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
Address: 26328 Oso Pkwy, Mission Viejo, CA 92691-5641
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore South Orange County from our Fairfield hotel. NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL and recipient of the TripAdvisor 2013,2014 Certificate of Excellence!! At Fairfield Inn - Mission Viejo, we jump-start your day with a Complimentary Hot Breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon & fresh waffles. Breakfast is served daily Monday-Friday 6am-9am and Saturday-Sunday 6:30am-10:00am. For your convenience, we offer amenities such as in-room coffee brewer, hairdryer, iron/board, free local calls, free cable channels and Pay-Per-View movies for your entertainment. In addition, we urge you to take advantage of our State of the Art Exercise Facility which includes free weights and weight bench. Relax and end your day as you unwind in our outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool spa. We also offer a complimentary shuttle based on availability within a 5 mile radius. Lastly, you may rest assured that our friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable staff will provide you with superior hospitality throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County Hotel Mission Viejo
Fairfield Mission Viejo
Mission Viejo Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing