We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Arts Center”

Gallo Center for the Arts
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Arts Center”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great shows for adults and kids. There are several good restaurants and fast food places within walking distance. Great parking also. Not far from the freeway if you coming out of town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    30
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SF feel to Modesto Arts/Theatre”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautifully built center with ultra cushy seating. All seats seem to have a great view of the stage. Wide variety of shows, too!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank colinky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excellent Entertainment Spot”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Gallo Center for the Arts has a great variety of shows to choose from throughout the year. It is a beautiful place to visit. Seating is a bit cramped & feels a little uncomfortable, especially during a long performance. However, there is not a bad seat in the entire place as far as being able to see the stage performance.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Venue, just don't bring an appetite”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I visited Gallo Center for the Arts in March to see John Legend, not my first, and certainly won't be my last. The place is not large, so it felt very intimate, even from the balcony. The acoustics were amazing, and the place was well kept.

Really, I would recommend it to anyone.

I have two minor changes that I would make. First, have a little more food selection. I mean I get the idea of pushing people to eat in the city, and all of that, but not everyone has time to do that beforehand. Next, calm down ushers. I heard you the first 3 times you told me where my seats were. I really did not need the additional help after that, (well really, I would have been good with just the first explanation).

If you ever get the chance, and are in Modesto, I highly recommend catching some sort of venue, kit is worth the time, money (and buying one of those plastic cups!!).

Helpful?
Thank Trulycraz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must see!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

You are really missing out if you don't attend a performance at least once a month at the Gallo! I have gone to numerous performances since 2008 and always find them entertaining. We are truly blessed to have such a fine facility in our community. Now I don't have to travel to San Francisco for quality shows.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sstrudster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallo Center for the Arts also viewed

 

Been to Gallo Center for the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing