We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experienc”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Apex Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apex Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Modesto B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experienc”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed for one night the floor carpet was really dirty it smelled like pist! The shower was dirty there was flies, the beds smelled bad. I dont think it was worth staying for how much we payed. I think the owner needs to seriously do something about the rooms! Overall the location was alright but i didnt like the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brianay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was one of the lowest price nights on our recent holiday.check-in was super-frindly.helpful and very natural,The room was spucious,clean and Had every thing we needed.The staff wemet were Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicholas535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I was going Yosemite and i stay at this motel. front desk was available 24x7 so there was no problem for check-in and check-out and desk clerk was friendly, he gave me good advise for my trip. Room was clean and shower was clean too. I would refer my family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ami v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had a nice stay at this inn. Room was nice,clean and comfy.Staff was friendly and very helpfully with directions and local info. If I'm in this area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

The $ price is way too expensive for this dump. Alot of rif raff shady looking dopers all over. Did not want to even come outside. Beds were comfertable but the bedspread looked like it was so old it would fall apart if washed. The pillows felt crusty old like anciant egyption ruins. shower was ok. No internet but it says internet on their there site that there is internet ? The motel is only about 0.7 mile away from the airport. This is more of a motel 6 for a $30 extra price tag, not worth it , i would rather drive the extra mile to get a nicer place. I stayed at a luxerious crown plaza at the denver airport for about the same price $. If they could get rid of the riff raff dopers, and those old beds,/ pillows that place would be ok. No bed bugs so that was nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beacherca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Modesto hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
4.9 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Inn

Property: Apex Inn
Address: 2225 Yosemite Blvd, Modesto, CA 95354-3003
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apex Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apex Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing