We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last resort”
Review of Apex Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apex Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Modesto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Looked this place up on the net . Felt insecure. Bars on businesses nearby. Hotel not kept up hole in ceiling. NO coffee @ 600 am had to drive a mile to find some. 2 and 45 minute drive to yosemite from here. Found out your better off and stay in Oakhurst on the south side. Also saw vagabonds milling around in the early morning pre dawn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed there for two night for my office trip. Room was clean ,I got best deal on room , mattress was new , new carpet and new paint,even bed spread was new. There is no bug,cockroaches nor ants. I got peacefully sleep during my stay .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gangy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I love this motel. There are plenty of expensive, swanky hotels around...but none of them offer the friendly atmosphere and great customer service the The Apex Inn does. I have stayed here many times and always feel safe and secure. Considering the location, it's actually a very quiet place. I have had nothing but GREAT experiences there!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dang_gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed for one night the floor carpet was really dirty it smelled like pist! The shower was dirty there was flies, the beds smelled bad. I dont think it was worth staying for how much we payed. I think the owner needs to seriously do something about the rooms! Overall the location was alright but i didnt like the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was one of the lowest price nights on our recent holiday.check-in was super-frindly.helpful and very natural,The room was spucious,clean and Had every thing we needed.The staff wemet were Excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicholas535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I was going Yosemite and i stay at this motel. front desk was available 24x7 so there was no problem for check-in and check-out and desk clerk was friendly, he gave me good advise for my trip. Room was clean and shower was clean too. I would refer my family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ami v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We had a nice stay at this inn. Room was nice,clean and comfy.Staff was friendly and very helpfully with directions and local info. If I'm in this area I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
4.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
310 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Town House Lodge
4.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Inn

Address: 2225 Yosemite Blvd, Modesto, CA 95354-3003
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Modesto
Price Range: £72 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apex Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Apex Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing