We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent the night here on our way to Northern California to visit family. Excellent choice. Rooms are large and comfortable. Lobby and rooms are pleasantly decorated in an attractive modern theme (a little on the "zen" side). No bar or restaurant but wine is available by the bottle along with snacks down in the lobby. Nice bottle of chardonnay was only $10. Flat panel TV, large bathroom, all the amenities. Free breakfast in the morning had all the basics (waffles, eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruit, cereal, toast); a nice way to start the day before hitting the road. Hotel is near the mall with numerous restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3SBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

We needed a place with 2 queen beds and cancellable reservations. My sister was having surgery and would be spending one night with us; the hotel is close to hospital (1+ miles); surgery had been postponed the previous week so didn't want any hotel charges if we had to cancel.

SpringHill Suites was perfect. Fairly large rooms; clean; nice decor; lovely amenities. Good breakfast (and you could take it to go in a bag if need be); coffee/tea/water/fruit available all day. Small but functional living area with desk for working; internet was free and fine. Swimming pool was crowded with kids the first couple of nights, but it wasn't too noisy.

Husband loved the activities in the lobby on weeknights. Bingo, poker, etc.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Easy online reservation. Friendly receptionist, got my room right away, mid morning. Place is clean, room was set up for the business traveler.
Good breakfast included in the rate, especially liked the whole grain waffle batter.
Only con: room overlooked fwy and was not that quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarieIdiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Good sized room with a little sitting room area.nice complimentary breakfast, comfortable bed with good overhead lighting. It was quiet and would stay there again if ever in the area. Breakfast area was cramped

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilgrim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This review marks the second stay at this hotel and it is wonderful. The staff is very friendly. The property is clean with plenty of well-illuminated parking, a small but clean pool, a comfortable lobby which people used quite a bit. The rooms are spacious and have a sink and small refrigerator (i don't recall whether there was a microwave). Breakfast is included in the room price and there were eggs, diced ham, yogurt, fruit, cereals, waffles, coffee, bagels, etc. They also have accessible rooms with large showers with good safety bars. My elderly parents who have limited mobility have used these rooms and been very happy. There are several restaurants within the block - Jack in the Box, Sonic, I-Hop, Maria's Taco Shop, Damien's. I lived in Modesto until late last year and I highly recommend Damien's! This is a Mexican food restaurant... their pozole is particularly good! They also have a small bar. Stick to the beer... margaritas and lemon drops not so good. Good service. Panda Express is about two blocks away. Same with CVS Pharmacy. One caveat: please be careful when exiting the parking lot in your vehicle from both the hotel and Damien's (they are on the same side of the street) because the road curves, visibility is somewhat limited, and people often drive very fast down Orangeburg. There is no cross-walk convenient to this location - you have to walk more than a block. People do walk across the street, but given the speed of drivers on this stretch and the curve in the road, it is not very safe.... especially with small children! Easy freeway access to Hwy 99 and a number of gas options. Because of the proximity to the freeway, there is some traffic noise in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracebeavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

I had an extended stay here for work and can't say enough good things about the accommodations and the staff.
Clean and spacious rooms. I really enjoyed the living area as it gave it a sense of 'home' rather than having to lay on the bed all the time.
Work out area was sufficient (one of the TVs on the treadmill didn't work).
Nice breakfast buffet each morning along with a variety of newspapers.
Different 'events' in the evening were a nice touch. (How often do you get to see the world famous Weinermobile from Oscar Meyer???).
But what set them apart was the outstanding service from their staff. From the front desk to housekeeping to the wonderful woman who managed the breakfast bar they were aces.
It's not too often, a staff member grabs an umbrella and walks you to the car in the pouring rain to keep you dry.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelBap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I have shared your comments with the staff and they were thrilled that you acknowledged all their efforts in making your stay great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was great. The room size was good and fit our family of four comfortably. The rooms have a pull-out couch with a separate area for the microwave, refrigerator, and sink area. The continental breakfast was fine (waffle maker didn't work). They have an outdoor fire pit which was nice for our group one night. It was raining the second night so we couldn't use the fire pit but the staff was nice to let us use the breakfast area for our group to hang out that night. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckertravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Modesto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

I am plesaed that the hotel met your accommodation needs and that staff was helpful during your stay. The fire pit patio is a nice feature; I'm glad the weather permitted for one night of use.

Thank you for the notification on the waffle maker, it has been fixed and has already made its fair share of waffles in the days since you left the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modesto
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
0.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#6 of 20 in Modesto
320 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
11.4 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Modesto

Address: 1901 W Orangeburg Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-3838
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Modesto
#4 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range: £75 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Modesto 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing