We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Town House Lodge
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The only thing we would compain about is their attitude towards breakfast. They ran out of coffee and when I reported it the woman said she just refilled it and she seemed annoyed to be interrupted. I think she was on her way for something else. The breakfast area is limited considering the number of rooms available. You need your room key to access the area. The facility is adjacent to the McHenry Mansion.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k2iks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
I am disappointed we failed to give you the service and consideration we strive for with all our guests--the type of service we pride ourselves in. I have investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced to not happen again. My staff will also be made aware of your comments and we will all take immediate corrective action.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    75
    52
    24
    5
See reviews for
53
56
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We were on our way back to San Franciscio and pin in the map caused us to stay in Modesto.

Not an immediately attractive area or town but it was a convenient stopping point.

We found this hotel using Tripadviser.

The hotel or motel was exactly what we expected. Tripadviser directions got us to the motel easily. The check in lady was helpful and we chose a ground floor room. The room was clean and comfortable, had all the facilities such as refrigerator and microwave and airconditioning that we didn't use so we can't comment on how noisey it may be (it was April and not too hot at night).

The bed was comfortable and we had a good night. We did get some noise early in the morning from some elephants who had the room above us and the bins being emptied.

The breakfast didn't have as much choice as other BWs we stayed at but was OK and set us off for the day.

Its location was excellent for us as we like to be able to walk to somewhere to have dinner and this motel was about 3 minutes walk from Dewz, a great restaurant, and there were other eating options close by.

No complaints.

Room Tip: If you have much luggage remember there is no elevator to the upper floor rooms. In the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
BrianTJ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our hotel.

I am passing on your comments and concerns, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Town House Lodge the next time you are in Modesto. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

this is an old-fashioned type of drive-up motel. Rooms are either on the first or second floor. No elevator. The a/c in the rooms is the old-fashioned type situated under the window. I found it very loud. All rooms face the walkway so even if we had been on the second fllor, we couldn't have left our window open. The size of the room was fine but we only had a shower, no tub. Our room also had a microwave, refrigerator,and coffee maker which all worked well. breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, juice, cereal, etc. and it was well-stocked. I feel that a three is too low a rating but a four is too high. A 3 1/2 were have been better!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlk703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for your response. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction and concerns. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel has some very nice rooms,for its value it's worth it. Free Internet,breakfast it's alright,pool & spa,its quiet,close to downtown,its just wonderful! Ill stay here again. The staff are nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkk0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
We greatly appreciate your response and hope to do business with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150 Mile House, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We chose to stay primarily at BW on this trip south which we made with another couple. This one was not the easiest to find & without our GPS not sure we would have found it. It is in the downtown core of Modesto. We were greeted by Nancy who was very pleasant & helpful. Parking spot for each vehicle but these really were pretty tight especially for our larger size p/u. This was a two story outside entrance motel (rather than hotel). We were on bottom floor & both we and our friends, could hear people walking quite loudly in their units above our rooms. There was a complimentary hot breakfast which was ok, but the food was very slow in being restocked & they were low on some items when we got there around 8 AM so we didn't have a big choice & fresh eggs etc. didn't come out until we had finished what was available. We had a decent sleep tho' and beds were comfortable. We arrived later in the afternoon around 4 or later & our units had just been cleaned but not very thoroughly. Our shower had not been cleaned and there was a used facecloth & soap still on the the shower tray. I guess we should have reported it but didn't notice it until the next morning when we went to take a shower. I just left them on back of toilet with a large note. I don't think that we would choose to stay at this BW again in the future

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floor as we could hear the people above our room clomping around (probably ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbes150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
On behalf of the entire team here at Best Western, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay.

I agree, the location of our hotel can be a bit difficult to find due to some of the downtown streets being one-way. Plus, our highways can get a bit hectic. And unfortunately, the small parking spaces are something we have had to deal with since the property was first built.

In the past month we have hired several new employees. Some are new breakfast attendants, and some are new to the housekeeping department. Since your response here at Trip Advisor, we have taken immediate action by speaking with each employee, and reminding them of the Best Western guidelines that must be followed in every department.

Barbes, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Service was great, one bedside lamp did not work, called the front desk and it was replaced in a few minutes. Room was nice and clean. Quite a few restaurants close by and not too far from center of town. Would definitely stay here if we travel this way again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CLEMENCE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
We really hope you decide to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you very much for your review on our hotel, we greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at the BW Town House Lodge during a long trip across the US to Canada. It was comfortable, a good night's sleep, very clean and had staff who were friendly and helpful, especially as we had to find our way through town to avoid an early morning accident on the freeway. Bedroom decor is particularly well done. This is an older hotel but has been very well renovated.
(Ignore the directions from BW reservations, as they are wrong - and google the address instead.)
The location in Modesto is really good and there is a very cute store immediately opposite the hotel, which all women will love to browse.
Will definitely stay there again on our next trip south.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DALE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you were able to explore a bit of the downtown area in which we are located. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
2.9 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town House Lodge

Property: Best Western Town House Lodge
Address: 909 16th St, Modesto, CA 95354-1117 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Modesto
#3 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town House Hotel Modesto
Best Western Modesto
Modesto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing