We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice, mid price hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Town House Lodge
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A very nice, mid price hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a very nice, mid price hotel. We had king bed, wife, micro, desk, chair, frig, etc. Bedding was upscale and fresh. Room was nicely decorated. We were able to park directly in front of our room door which is a plus for us. We would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we hope you come back and see us again next time you are in Modesto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    78
    55
    26
    5
See reviews for
59
57
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Needs a facelift. Staff was friendly and acommodating, but the rooms were tired looking and worn. Large black stain on carpet, door trim dingy/dirty, beds a bit saggy. Sink was slow to drain. Air conditioning unit was a bit loud. Quality of breakfast was good and the attendant was efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations but I do hope you give us another chance next time you are in town. Also wanted to say thank you for your comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass it along to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Modesto hotels

Corona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, great accommodations and affordable! While checking in, the young lady at the front desk answered all of my questions and was quite helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and modern looking. Good location and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to assist you with all your needs. We pride ourselves on having excellent customer service and I will be sure to let the staff know that they lived up to your expectations. Hope to see you again next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahoe
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

On the upside, the property is clean, parking is adequate, and the location is fine for dining and access to downtown attractions. On the downside, the front desk staff have never (on several stays) acknowledged my Diamond status, offered the corresponding points/amenity entitlement, or arranged appropriate room upgrades without me essentially teaching them what they should automatically be doing. All the staff I've encountered, though, have been pleasant. The breakfast offering is very basic, but not out of line for the price point of the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MovnOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize if our staff didn't acknowledge your Diamond status. We automatically post all elite members bonus points but your status should of been mentioned. We hope that you'll come back again and give us a chance to get it right. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. Hope to see you next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This little gem is located in the middle of downtown Modesto. It is next door to the beautiful McHenry mansion that you can tour. Even though there are a few homeless people roaming the streets, we didn't feel unsafe. When we arrived on Thursday there was a street market in full action. Worth the time to stroll through. The area seemed to have some nice restaurants although we didn't have the opportunity to visit any of them. We were visiting family, but we will try a few on our next trip. The breakfast was very adequate with "real" scrambled eggs, sausage and miscellaneous rolls, breads, cereals, yogurts, beverages, etc. I remember that I did not want for anything. All and all this is a very nice, modest motel with comfortable and nicely decorated clean rooms, a gracious staff, good breakfast, convenient location, and great price. We will continue to stay here on our visits to Modesto.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. The farmers market you mentioned happens every Thursday and Saturday mornings from spring until fall sets in. It is a great time for anyone interested. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean room and bedding. Air conditioner coped with a very hot day to provide a very comfortable room and good night's sleep. Desk and other furniture a bit better than standard Best Western offerings. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We wanted to say thank you for taking time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The woman at the front was a great help in finding food around the hotel that was reasonable. The quality of the room was amazing just want I love in staying with best western. Everything was clean and fresh. Did not have noise neighbors or anything I was able to sleep peacefully after a long drive. We definitely come back again stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Modesto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
2.9 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
398 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
92 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town House Lodge

Property: Best Western Town House Lodge
Address: 909 16th St, Modesto, CA 95354-1117 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Modesto
#3 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town House Hotel Modesto
Best Western Modesto
Modesto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing