We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Town House Lodge
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leusden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOOD”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We had a nice stay in BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge.Good rooms and a verry nice breakfast buffet with a server to see iff everything is oke. Verry helpfull young lady at the counter. We were lucky carting in downtown Modesto. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiancaMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, General Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for saying such nice things about us and we hope you come see us again if your ever in the Modesto area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    78
    55
    26
    5
See reviews for
59
57
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is okay to stay in, but getting off hwy 99 you drive through a bad part of town before you get to the better part. We were scared at first when we first looked, but after finding it and being assured that there was security in the parking lot we relaxed. The hotel was ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tish t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, General Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us. We are a few min away from the freeway right in the heart of downtown Modesto with lots of wonderful shops and restaurants near by. Unfortunately the area near the freeway is not the best but because we are not located there we don't have problems here. As you mentioned we have security, cameras, and we are staffed 24 hours a day. I'm glad we were able to help you relax, feel comfortable, and that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will come see us again next time your in Modesto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is decent considering the price. Also, most important it was clean. We aslo liked the location which was in central Modesto and we could walk to resturants and farmers market. Staff was very helpful. Free breakfast was a nice touch too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 933ewah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our central location is a great feature of our location. Thank you for pointing it out and for taking time to review our hotel. Hope to see you again next time your in Modesto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Trying to save a client some money, I chose to stay here. The location was fine for what I needed and the complex is very well maintained. The staff at check in was very nice. The rooms are what you would expect of a Best Western that has been maintained and updated. I selected an upstairs unit as these older hotels can be loud on the 1st floor from the heavy footed guests. The general look and cleanliness of the room was great though there were some minor detail cleaning items that could have been caught with a very close walk through. Corners and cracks and shower tracks as an example. The internet was blazing fast and FREE which is very important to me. The breakfast room was a tad awkward as it looks to be a room that was converted. There was plenty of seating and the selection was typical BW morning grub. The good news again is that this saved my client a little money. Didn't use the pool or other services and there were some restaurants within walking distance that I would feel safe walking to so all in all, would stay here again when I am in Modesto.

Room Tip: Go second floor for sure if you don't have too much luggage to haul up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Just wanted to say thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you will be back. The whole staff tries to make sure that you the guest are happy and we meet your expectations. Cant wait to see you again next time your in Modesto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a party being held at the Mc Henry Manshion so the walk was just a few feet away which was nice. The beds are small so it's ok for 2 people for 2 dB . The main problem was the AC unit which really did not cool the room down at all and another thing was the bathroom door was off and would not close all the way. The staff are nice and the breakfast was very desent. Location is great and close to the freeway.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rocklinrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are lucky to share the space like we do with the McHenry mansion. We help each other out by being so close. I do apologize that the ac wasn't working right. Thank you for sharing what you liked and didn't like so we can take your feedback and make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a very nice, mid price hotel. We had king bed, wife, micro, desk, chair, frig, etc. Bedding was upscale and fresh. Room was nicely decorated. We were able to park directly in front of our room door which is a plus for us. We would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we hope you come back and see us again next time you are in Modesto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Needs a facelift. Staff was friendly and acommodating, but the rooms were tired looking and worn. Large black stain on carpet, door trim dingy/dirty, beds a bit saggy. Sink was slow to drain. Air conditioning unit was a bit loud. Quality of breakfast was good and the attendant was efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMODESTO, Front Office Manager at Best Western Town House Lodge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for not meeting your expectations but I do hope you give us another chance next time you are in town. Also wanted to say thank you for your comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass it along to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Modesto hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
2.9 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
399 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
92 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town House Lodge

Property: Best Western Town House Lodge
Address: 909 16th St, Modesto, CA 95354-1117 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Town House Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Modesto
#3 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Town House Hotel Modesto
Best Western Modesto
Modesto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing