We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Modesto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Modesto
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

The service is very good, the room was big, clean and had everything we needed with a nice balcony.
If you have a car you can easily get to the market and good restaurants.
The breakfast is good, especially compared to other hotels we stayed in during this trip.
The only problem we had (and that's why I rated it very good instead of excellent) was that the air conditioner did not work. When we told it to the receptionist, we expected to hear an apologize or to receive a a discount but nothing happened.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are truely happy you did overall enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will definitely look further into your feedback and confirm our Staff is staying on top of maintenance issues to better our business. We hope this does not harm our chances of having you stay with us in the future and look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel whenever travel brings you! Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back soon!

Happy Travels!

-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    116
    84
    36
    21
See reviews for
137
78
33
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel looked great and check-in was super smooth since we had booked online. But soon into our stay we were disrupted by someone opening our door and walking in. The front desk had inadvertently given another guest keys to our room. I called the desk immediately and they said they would take care of everything, things must have just gotten mixed up because a tour group had just arrived. They called back shortly to say that everything had been taken care of.
An hour later when we left our room to go to dinner we were unable to use our keys to get back into our room, when the person from the front desk called they never indicated that we would need to have our keys reprogrammed before we could get back in the room. Why hadn't they told us they deactivated all the keys because of the mix up?

When we finally settled in to sleep we realized how impossible that would be. The pillows were over-sized and rock hard. I ended up getting a bath towel and rolled it up to use in place of the pillow.

The most surprising part of our stay was half-way through the night when we noticed there were cockroaches crawling around property.

Between the pillows and the cockroaches I can say with certainty that we will never be returning to this hotel. Days Inn is usually good (we've stayed with them in many other locations) but not here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potatopoetry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Hello and thank you for your feedback! We would like to begin with apologizing if your stay was anything less than satisfying and also for the accident that took place. We deal with number of tour companies that check in with a large amount of rooms arriving at the same time which we very rarely have any issues with. Considering we like to assign rooms the day of arrival to make check ins quicker and to accommodate our guest's request's to the best of our ability, we also want to accommodate our guests with any additional requests they may have during check in and that is when things do get moved around. Still that is no excuse. Although we handle our changes very well, we do want to prevent situations such as yours from occuring in the future and will definitely make sure all of our staff understands our procedures and will be more careful when a move due to meeting accommodations is necessary. We apologize for your key being deactivated due to our security precausions.

Aside from any requests you may have made during check in, you can definitely call the front desk at any time for any additional requests you may have. Our Housekeeping staff is always notified and willing to go out of their way to try to accommodate the request's given by our guests. Seeing as we try to keep insects away from our property, nature always seems to bring them back. Given that, we do try our best preventing them to come indoors.

Again, your feedback is valuable to us and helps us maintain our property to ensure a better experience for our potential guests. Thank you again!

Kind regards,
-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Modesto hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I enjoyed staying at the Days Inn while I was working in Modesto. Linda was very nice and helpful and so was the rest of the staff in accommodating my stay for the three Weeks I was there.
I would recommend this place to anyone who is in Modesto visiting for a day or Weeks at a time.
Ramiro S (805 welding)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 805welding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear your experience at Days Inn was wonderful! We try to better your trip to the best of our ability! The compliments you have mentioned about our staff in your review will be carried on to the appropriate staff and cherished. Feedback such as yours helps us provide the same guest satisfaction if not better. Thank you for recommending our hotel for our future guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you the next time travel brings you!

Kind regards,
-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here while our daughter was in the hospital which was not the most pleasant reason why we stayed but all the staff was wonderful and helped us through our hard times. Everyone at the days inn made us feel so comfortable. We had a smiling face every where we turned. Linda gave us an awesome deal, the motel down the street closer to the hospital was charging us a few dollars less but that extra few bucks we paid a night was wayyyyy beyond worth it! My husband and i felt Linda understood our situation and think the accommodations we were offered us should be recognized. The customer service we were given from all the staff in general should be appreciated and it is.

Overall experience was fantastic! The rooms were always very clean and maintained. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone and would stay here again next time i am in town, hopefully for a better reason next time. Not a 5 star hotel but you are getting a heck of a deal for what you are paying!

Room Tip: new bbq pit in pool area is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn! The time you have spent to write a review is very thoughtful and much appreciated! We are glad to know that you are willing to share your wonderful experience online for our future guests! Your compliments are recognized and the appropriate staff will be awarded to ensure excellent customer care is provided to each individual guest. We take great pride in our service and cleanliness and want to ensure our guest's standards are way beyond achieved. Satisfaction is our priority that is why we appreciate all feedback. Too better all experiences and to have an idea from our guests point of view. We look forward to serving you in the future and are here waiting to welcome you back the next time travel brings you.

Kind Wishes,
-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Last week my family and I had the opportunity to stay at this motel. It was a clean place with decent size rooms. There was nice furniture and bedding, clean linen, clean towels and clean floors. It had a nice sized pool with a Bbq area, but was really packed and busy because of the softball tournment that was in town. There isn't much I can complain aboit, because it was a nice stay.

We did have a problem in our room with the air conditioning. When we first got in we turned on the air and let run for a while and it didn't seek to cool down. So we decided to go have dinner and hopefully come back to a cool room. Unfortunately that did not happen. It wouldn't have been a problem if we weren't in 100 degree weather. We called the front desk to ask if we could this problem solved and they said that they didn't have any free rooms so we would have to open the sliding door to the balcony. A few minutes later we got a phone call from the front desk saying we could try out another room. Thank God that rooms air conditioning was working great so we switched rooms.

Other than the problem with the air condition I really didn't have any other problems. Just be careful walking in the rooms cuz you can hear your own footsteps which has to be worst for the person below you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xpress18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Hello and Thank you for your review! We value your feedback and appreciate the taken out to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience of a room change however are glad to hear you were pleased with the accommodations the staff provided you. Your review will be passed down to ensure we are providing great customer service to all of our future guests. We are truely happy to hear your kind comments on our rooms. Our housekeeping staff will treasure your kind words. We hope to be in service to you the next time travel brings you.

Happy Travels!
-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Linda the sales maniger was very helpfull and courtious to me and our checking in to the hotell went very smoot.

A&B process systems, MCJ.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegleg1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModestoDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
We appreciate you taking the time out to review our hotel! Your cherrishing words will be carried on to the staff. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back when travel brings you!

Take care and see you soon!

-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in June 2012, and have been there many times in the past. Although older, the motel is freshly painted, grounds kept up, pool sparkling, and a good place to stay. We had a spacious room with king sized bed that was comfy, many pillows provided, cable tv, wifi, fridge, microwave, balcony with 2 chairs and a table (my hubby kept his bicycle there with room to spare), 2 arm chairs and a table inside, plus a computer desk and chair, armoir with tv, closet, drawers. We were upstairs, no elevators, but, hey, we all need to climb stairs to keep in shape!

One of the things I liked about the room is enough electrical plugs for us both to use our computers.

The staff was very professional and friendly. Breakfast was cereal, yogurt, rolls, bagels, cream cheese, fruit and coffee.

For the price, this is an excellent value, just don't expect what you get in a $200 room!

Room Tip: It's quiet no matter where you are because it's off the street a ways. I prefer upstairs so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Days Inn Modesto, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We tresure your kind compliments and are excited to hear your experience was nothing but satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your kind words will be cherrished and carried on to ensure we will be satisfying all of our future guests as we did for you.

We look forward to having you back at our hotel the next time travel brings you.

Thank you!

-Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
2.5 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#15 of 20 in Modesto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Modesto

Property: Days Inn Modesto
Address: 1312 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95350-5377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Modesto 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing