We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was alright for a night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Modesto

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn Modesto
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Was alright for a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Despite room appearing clean, the furniture makes you feel uneasy about just how clean,which is why I placed a towel over the stained seat of the chair I used. Breakfast was fine, but wouldn't stay there again, not unless it were remodeled.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    22
    22
    8
    27
See reviews for
16
29
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
madera county
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

This Quality Inn should have all of its carpet thoroughly cleaned or replaced. A cleaning of some furniture should be attended to as these things suggest how well the owner maintains the property and cares about the property. I noticed this right away. But my needs are a well appointed room that is clean and things work right. I need a bathtub/shower, no bathtub - no stay. Also, good internet, coffee, microwave/refrigerator, and phone for local calling. This hotel has good internet and not the dial-up speed I get from other hotels that charge much, much more. My room was just fine with the same quality bed as other good hotels. Everything in good working order and new condition. So what I need and want from a hotel were definitely met. The front desk person was most helpful and had my satisfaction as her priority. I will definitely stay again. I was happy here as I was happy with my last Quality Inn stay.

Room Tip: I was third floor King room. Fine, just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncy588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

at first we were hesitant because of location....but it was absolutely fine. employees were very pleasant, as was the room.... a bit dated but for 1 night, or even 2, who cares? the hallway, pink paint and greenish carpeting was a bit ugly. breakfast was typical with the waffle iron, toast, bagels, etc. .... everything was being constantly restocked. ..... and for $55 for 2 ..a great deal!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick_w53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I booked this hotel primarily because of it's location and cost. I thought it was a good value for the type of accommodations that you get.

Check in was quick and easy. I was given a room that faces the plant across the street from the hotel. I thought it might be noisy, but the clerk at check-in assured me that it was one of the quieter rooms because it was away from the freeway. She was right. It was very quiet.

The room was very large, with a king-sized bed, chair, desk, large mini refrigertator, TV and bench. It was standard Quality Inn fare.

I have to say that the bed was very comfortable. The mattress was not too hard or too soft, it was just right for my comfort leve.

The breakfast was adequate with standard breakfast goods, i.e. hot and cold cereal, coffee, juice, pastries and waffles.

There is also plently of free parking. Wifi is also free and readily available.

If there is one thing that needs improvement, it would be to paint the hallways and upgrade the carpet in the public areas. It would certainly bump up the appearance of the hotel.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Quality Inn in Modesto, CA.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel away from freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmaven_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I have been traveling between CA and Virginia for the last 3 months. I've been staying at Quality Inn due to it's great bed for my back. I've used the Coupon they offer in the Hotel Coupons book off and on. Sometimes I have paid full price. Even used them one time for my free night stay due to my many points I have with Choice Privileges company. Today when I checked out the Manager saw I had used the coupon they offer. He told me only low class people use coupons and told me that I cannot come back to their motel using a coupon ever again. I said even in a month from now. He said NEVER. Then I said so now I'm low class for using YOUR coupon and you don't want my business. He said that is correct. I am VERY ANGRY. I'm alone and never cause problems. I've spent much money at this one motel where I could have gone to many others in Modesto. The coupon DOES NOT state anywhere on it that I can only use a coupon once in my life. The Exit to this Motel for Kansas Ave. was even closed due to construction. Yet, I still found my way there. The rooms are often moldy and have many defects. Yet, in the past I've had great experiences there with the Staff and enjoy the bed. By this Manager calling me low class for using a coupon he offers and telling me I can only come there if I pay the full price on a room makes me feel very bad for every spending money there. Managers name is Surgh Chandra.

Room Tip: Don't give them your business. No matter how good the deal sounds they are not to be trusted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Modesto hotels

Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel was horrible we were moved twice and still had the same problem in the third. Was total not worth the money. not to mention the creaky floors dirty beds and cigarette burned sheets. there was a hole in the door and the wall. bathroom needed some work done. overall will never stay again.

Room Tip: there are better hotels in modesto
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was the most awful hotel I have ever had the displeasure of staying. The linens on the bed had multiple cigarette burn holes in it as did the side chairs in the room. The desk chair cushions were literally ripped to shreds. Burn holes and stains on the carpet in the rooms and in the hallway. I would be extremely embarrased to even attempt to rent a room like this to anyone in the condition it was in. We completed the survey and left at the fron desk shortly after we arrived, but no one contacted us about the issues we mentioned. Understanding the rate was only $60, so our expectations were not high. However, I wouldn't stay there agin if THEY PAID ME!

Room Tip: Do not stay here for any reason
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Modesto

Property: Quality Inn Modesto
Address: 500 Kansas Avenue, Modesto, CA 95351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Modesto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Highway 99 in the heart of the downtown area. This Modesto, CA hotel is close to many area points of interest, including the Gallo Arts Center, Turlock Lake, the Vintage Faire Mall, E. & J. Gallo Winery and Modesto Junior College. The Modesto City-County Airport is only three miles away.The hotel is centrally located 90 miles from Yosemite National Park, San Francisco, Sacramento and Fresno.There are a wide variety of restaurants and several shops located in the area. JC's Cafe is located on the premises and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.Guests of this Modesto, CA hotel will enjoy many superior amenities including free continental breakfast, free local calls, free coffee and outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to a printer/fax machine.In addition to standard amenities, the hotel offers luxurious rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryers. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.Guest laundry facilities are located on the property or guest convenience. Well-lit truck and car parking is also available.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel provides spacious accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Modesto area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing