We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Palm Court Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Chula Vista
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend get-away”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff very friendly, overall appearance nice, clean & comfortable room. I would stay here again if the occasion comes up. I would also recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    95
    60
    8
    10
See reviews for
73
58
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A little pricy for the noise from the Freeway. Pillows hard and blankets thin. Staff was very friendly. i would not have stayed here if I hadn't been in meetings all day and didn't need to be up early for a meeting the next day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Cons: Weird hotel layout
Rooms have doors on the exterior, rather than inside hall
If your room is at the rear of the hotel, there is no elevator nearby and you have to carry your luggage up the stairs

Pros: Large rooms
Clean rooms
Large bathroom with giant walk in shower (I'm guessing I had a handicap room, because I also had a chair in the middle of my shower that I could not move)
Clean bathrooms
Comfortable bed
Looks newly renovated
Great value

I would stay here again

Room Tip: Stay close to the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njd1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. I like the breakdown that you did of the pros and cons and am glad to see the extensive list of pros and that you would return to the hotel. Just let us know at check in if you have any preferences and we would be glad to accommodate them. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The rooms have been newly remodeled with nice, modern, comfortable furniture. The bedding is comfortable but I found the sheets to be a little rough and the pillow too hard. The breakfast was adequate offering scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and a selection of beverages and cereals. It would have been nice to have yogurt and more fruit. The staff was courteous and helpful. Good location, close to restaurants and shopping. We asked for a quiet room because the hotel is near the freeway. We were facing the courtyard near the middle of the hotel and it was very quiet. Be sure to ask for a room near the rear of the hotel or in the courtyard if you want quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Patricia,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience at our hotel. I'm glad to hear our newly renovated rooms were comfortable for you. We hope to host your stay again soon when traveling away from Folsom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubbard, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The rooms were great, hotel staff was wonderful also. The pool and the Hot Tub were a brown color, didn't smell like there was ANY Chlorine at all. Also a HUGE group of people were hanging out at the pool with tons of kids, very loud and splashy. Made the experience even worse. They were loud enough we didn't go to sleep until well after 10:30.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi Kristina. Your feedback is much appreciated so thank you for that! I apologize the pool didn't seem quite clean but we definitely try to stay on top of it even with the heavy use during the warmer months. I'm glad to see the room and our staff made your stay enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felton, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

On Orangeburg there's a few hotels to pick from. I picked this one based on Tripadvisor reviews and price. Check in was fast but not very friendly. The room is small but looked like it was remodeled. Modern fixtures, flat screen t.v. and I loved the sliding glass door between the bed and the bathroom. The room itself had a really nice scent. The mattress firm and soft. The bathroom counter has a nice long counter to put your toiletries out. The towels were soft and looked to be brand new. I also appreciated the clothes hook in the bathroom that you could put your robe on. I ventured out to the breakfast and it is standard with eggs, sausages and a B.W. clerk making the waffles. It's nice to have the breakfast offered even if it's just for some coffee or tea. I did have to go to the front desk for an extra blanket and I kind of felt the clerk had the "why are you bothering me look." My only minor complaint. I would come back because I appreciate a nice clean updated room :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slotsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel among other options in the area and giving us great feedback. Definitely sounds like you noticed all of our upgrades and amenities after our renovation. We hope to see you again soon from Felton!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLEASANT HILL
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have been staying here for a year, simply b/c driving towards the bay area in the morning is crazy. Alas, this has been a great place to stay, the staff is great, the area is moslty quiet and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trushilk, General Manager at Best Western Palm Court Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi Tim! Thank you for letting people on Tripadvisor know of your experiences with us! We appreciate your continued business and will have your room waiting for you on your next arrival! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#6 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Court Inn

Property: Best Western Palm Court Inn
Address: 2001 W Orangeburg Ave, I-99 and Briggsmore/Carpenter, Modesto, CA 95350-3741 (Formerly Ramada Inn Modesto)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Modesto
#5 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palm Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Palm Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Ramada Inn
Ramada Modesto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing