We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean with nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very clean with nice staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 months while working as a travel nurse. Small room and I'm ready to have a stove now. But the room Looked Recently remodeled, Comfy bed, nice room.The mini fridge is supermini small. BUT super clean with helpful and friendly staff. The pool was nice. Hot tub out of service more often than not. tThey keep working on it. You can use the Microwave in the dining area because there's none in the room.
Go for it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    91
    59
    6
    10
See reviews for
70
54
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

went on a trip for a wedding, decided to go through Costco travel and booked this best western, checked out trip advisor,and the website, and it all looked great. as we arrived, it was an older hotel, the room was tiny and thin walls. in the early morning hours, guests decided to visit outside our door and kept us up. the guests were rude, the hot tub was not available( one of the reasons I pick certain hotels) we took a chance and booked with Best Western, won't take that chance again, going to pay the extra buck and stick with Hamptons

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Since our last hotel disaster at Best Western in Manteca, we cancelled our reservation there and booked this one for the way home instead. Since we made the reservation in the last minutes, I did not have my rewards card with me, but the staff was very helpful and took care of everything for me with no problems.

This hotel is a bit off from the highway but not too far, and it was easy to find. The front desk lady was very friendly, though it took her a few minutes before she greeted us. She was busy having a conversation with another employee. Our room was right on the corner of the court yard with convenient parking space. The place was pretty nice and comfortable, though the air conditioning was a bit old and perhaps needed some maintenance. the air blown out of the conditioning smelt very dusty, like it had not been used for a long time.

The breakfast was ok, though three out of the four cereal items were very sugary and the only non-sugar cereal was Raisin Bran, which is not my favorite. They did have a waffle maker. Nothing special about the breakfast.

One thing I did not like about this place is the location. There's no regular restaurant besides fast food place. Also, at midnight, I believe that I heard a couple gun shots in a distance.

This is an OK place for the road, but not somewhere that I would want to stay for too long.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floatingsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good value for family traveling for sports tournament. The court yard area is very pretty. The pool and hot tub needed some TLC during our stay but we were overall satisfied. Good proximity to dining. The breakfast is very convenient when traveling with children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The updates that were made to this hotel were nice. The rooms were contemporary with nice furnishings. The room was clean and the grounds were well maintained. Nice to have breakfast as part of the stay. The doors are a little thin so you can hear all that is outside. The outside facing rooms can be a turnoff for some. The internet in the room was unworkable. I was able to get on for about 2 minutes and then it wouldn't connect. My main issue is the feral cats that screech at all hours of the night and early morning. Makes it hard to sleep. Next time, I might ask for a unit on the second floor. The staff was very friendly at both check in and check out. The neighborhood is not walkable, at least I don't think. Would take a little caution but didn't stray too far from the hotel on foot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Curt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay for 3 nights at this location. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast bar was always good and items were hot. The location was close to the freeway but since we had a room at the back, we slept well and the noise level was minimal even outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great hotel, formerly Ramada, Lots of choices on this street, but for a few dollars more this is the best choice. Hot Breakfast plus pool and spa that are not overly crowded with kids. Lots of outdoor space. Rooms are clean plus a mini-fridge, Snacks and drinks easily located near pool.
Good meeting areas and work area with computers. Good internet signal. Both times I was there this month, hotel was busy, but not noisy. Good choice for the money,

Room Tip: Great Location, good value
See more room tips
Green Features: recycling efforts and water conservation in place.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelagent0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
Address: 2001 West Orangeburg Ave, I-99 and Briggsmore/Carpenter, Modesto, CA 95350 (Formerly Ramada Inn Modesto)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Modesto Hotel Modesto
Modesto Ramada Inn
Ramada Modesto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing