We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rain Concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Modesto
2 reviews
“Rain Concert”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Attended a Rain Concert at the Gallo Center, and booked a room at the Double Tree.
We were in walking distant to the concet and dinning. The Double Tree was a great place to stay and enjoy the company of friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kole_Siefken, Director at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Mr. Richard G
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your nice feed back. We are glade you enjoyed your stay with DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto.
Yes, we are centrally Located in Down Town Modesto. We are close to Gallo Centre for arts
& many other entertainments in walking distance from the hotel.
We look forward to your future stays with DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto.
Thanks
Pervez Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    326
    144
    69
    31
See reviews for
188
149
51
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed in Modesto purely because we wanted to break the trip up from Sacramento to Yosemite.
We booked the executive package which gave the best value at the time as it included Valet Parking, Buffet Breakfast and a high floor room.
The room was big, with a comfy King size bed and a large bathroom. It was clean throughout, however the bath tub was showing signs of age and had a large piece of enamel missing from the inside of it. Also despite the double glazing you could still hear the whistle of the trains as they rumble past frequently. As we were only here for one night, the noise didn't cause too much of an issue, but wouldn't want to be here for many more nights.
The hotel bar had a relaxed vibe and a fair selection of beers. They had just run out of the beer I wanted (from the local-ish Dust Bowl Brewery), but the server gave me a sample of Sam Adams Octoberfest to try before I bought one, to make sure I would like it.
Breakfast was adequate with a mix of fruits and cereals and a selection of about 5 hot items. Coffee and fresh OJ was served to you at the table and was constantly being refilled.
Across the street from the hotel is a bar that serves it's own brewed beer (St Stans) and is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kole_Siefken, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Hello Anjoco69
Thanks for choosing our Executive Package for your stay.
We appreciate your business & feed back.
Please accept sincere apology for any inconvenience
you went through during your stay, as such we are in process of renovation in few
areas of guest rooms.
We look forward to your future stays with DoubleTree by hilton Modesto.
Thanks
Pervez Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

A nice hotel but the train noise was a nuisance. The restaurant was very slow for both dinner and breakfast. The breakfast was just average and some of the hot buffet food was cold. This was a last minute decision to stay at this hotel and I did not have a reservation. I am a Hilton Honors but was never asked for my membership number.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrossner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kole_Siefken, Director at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Hello Rrossner
We appreciate your time for responding via trip advisor.
Thanks for your business and feed back.
Your feed back has given us a chance to improve on our services.thanks
We look forward to your future stays with DoubleTree by hilton Modesto.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I have stayed at other Double Tree hotels, but this by far was the worst. There were hugh sheets of paint peeling off the bathtub. So much that they had to be removed multiple times to prevent the drain from stopping up. We also had to make multiple calls to the front desk for extra towels/shower supplies and hide-a-bed. All these items did eventually come, but I have come to exspect much better service at other Hilton/Double tree hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 562brianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kole_Siefken, Director at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business & feedback.We appreciate your honest feedback about your recent stay with us. We see that the freshness of the room at our hotel was a problem during your stay. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, and we’ve shared your comments with our team to resolve this situation. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and we hope you’ll give us another chance the next time you travel to the area. Thanks
Pervez Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Doubletree. Because I am a Gold level member, I was able to choose my room via the website prior to arriving. Check-in was completed quickly. The lobby was spacious and attractive. My room was on a upper floor away from the busy street side of the hotel. The hotel is next to the convention center. My room was very large and had a small sofa and coffee table along with a desk and chest of drawers. There was a large flat screen t.v and the room had a refrigerator. I chose to eat in my room and was able to kick back, enjoy my dinner and watch the football game. The large bathroom was clean and modern. As usual for the Hilton family of hotels, the bed was very comfortable. The only drawback to the hotel was the parking. There was a parking garage across the street and hotel guests either had to park in the parking garage for a fee or try and find parking on the street. I chose to park on the street, but there was not much available. There are a lot of parking restriction and time limits, so you have to be careful where you park. I was given a voucher for a continental breakfast in the morning with an option to upgrade to the breakfast buffet for $5. I chose the upgrade. There were eggs, sausage, potatoes, as well as the continental breakfast items (yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, etc.) Coffee and orange juices were included. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank questo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kole_Siefken, Director of Rooms Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest Questo
Thanks for your business and very kind words about our DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto.
We appreciate your stay with us & look forward to your future stays with Double Tree by Hilton Modesto. Thanks
Pervez Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Nice hotel downtown, reasonably clean and well decorated. Small but serviceable fitness area with outdoor pool and hot tub( prob. nice in summer but not too useful in Dec.!) We did hear the train but it didn't bother us. We had asked for a quiet room.
We used public parking garage across the street and it was easy to access.

Food was quite nice, certainly not gourmet. Just a warning-we were there on a Sunday night so hardly any restaurants were open downtown.

Did not find much to do in Modesto but did visit the Victorian mansion, the McHenry House. Worth a quick stop if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kole_Siefken, Director at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business and nice feed back.
We are glade that you enjoyed the stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto.
We look forward to your future stays with DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2012

From the moment you check in until the time you exit the property, the hotel and staff are worthy of the Hilton name. My wife and I were pleased by the friendly and helpful staff of this Doubletree Hotel. They went beyond their call to make sure our visit an enjoyable, memorable experience. Our room on the tenth floor commanded a speculator view of Modesto and the surrounding foothills. We enjoyed the sunset, quietness of our room, and all the amenities within our room. It was Thanksgiving eve and the hotel lobby was decorated with an elegant Christmas tree and made us feel that we were in a first class hotel. And of course their signature Doubletree cookies were a welcome treat at check-in. Recommend a stay at this property!

Room Tip: Stay on the tenth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pleased32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kole_Siefken, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Hello Pleased 32414
Thanks for staying with DoubleTree by hilton Modesto. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and team members. We are here to provide the best possible service & experience to our valued guest. We look forward to your future stays with DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
278 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Modesto Salida
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Modesto
Days Inn Modesto
#6 of 20 in Modesto
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Address: 1150 9th St, Modesto, CA 95354-0823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Modesto
#2 Family Hotel in Modesto
#2 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Modesto is located in the heart of downtown Modesto. Our location is in the center of dining, shopping, entertainment and culture venues such as the Gallo Center for the Arts. Our bright and spacious 100% non-smoking guest room and suites feature a breezy California style with all the comforts and conveniences of home. Location To AttractionsDoubletree by Hilton Modesto is the crossroads for many Northern California destinations like Yosemite National Park, Castle Air Museum, Fresno, Sacramento, Napa Valley and the San Francisco Bay Area along with nearby Central Valley wineries. The hotel is also centrally located to several sports complexes like Rainbow Fields, Big League of Dreams, Pedretti Park and Mistlin Sports Park which hold soccer and baseball events. Whether your visit to Modesto entails work, play or both, our full-service hotel and caring, courteous staff look forward to welcoming you with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Modesto Hotel Modesto
Doubletree Modesto
Modesto Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing