We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Modesto
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in January. It was quite a large property with a number of facilities as such a swimming pool, restaurant and a bar. The rooms are spacious and clean. The amenities are up to date. A superior hotel by any measure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captk2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate all of your kind words and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    300
    136
    61
    27
See reviews for
173
135
50
417
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place sparkles from the minute you arrive in its spacious lobby, to the friendliness of its staff, to the warm welcome you receive at the front counter. The restaurant food and beverages served at the bar were well prepared, without fighting for a place to sit and relax. The rooms were clean, and temperature controled at each room level. This makes a great place to stay when you're away from home, and need a place to lay your head whether it's for business or personal pleasures.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of your kind words about our hotel and the service we offer. We hope that you will once again choose us for future visits to the Modesto area.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nice hotel; friendly staff. There was a door adjoining the room next to mine and I could hear every sound/conversation going on in there when people were present. A little closer than I'd like. Thanks for the earplugs!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We will be sure to check the room you were assigned to see if there is anything additional we can do to install further sound proofing. We appreciate your kind words about the service we offer and we are in hopes that you will once again choose us for future visits to the Modesto area.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were in Modesto on a family emergency and your hotel made what could have been a very stressful time much easier. An inviting, clean, comfortable room, helpful, friendly front desk staff, and pleasant dining room made our stay much easier.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property here in Modesto. We appreciate your kind comments about our property and the service we offer. We are very sorry you had to visit us during a stressful time in your life however we hope that you will continue to choose our hotel again when visiting the Modesto area.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

While this is a nice hotel in that it is clean and the beds are comfortable, be ready to pay $9 to park your car in a lot across the street or $16 to "valet park" your car. The breakfast bar is impressive but the cost of breakfast in not included in the price of the room, whereas with many other hotels, this is included.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Unfortunately being a Downtown location we do have to charge for parking as the self parking structure across the street is not owned directly by the hotel. We do offer valet parking as well for your convenience. We hope that this will not discourage you from future visits to our property.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minniapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Good hotel located in downtown Modesto, close to movie theater and food options. Walking distance to Subway, McDonalds, and several other places. Nice hotel. Clean. Quiet. Internet service works good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about the great experience you had while visiting our hotel. We hope you will again choose us when visiting the Modesto area.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great hotel, convenient to restaurants and to the Gallo Performing Arts Center, with pleasant and helpful staff, nice facilities, and quite clean and quiet. The coffee maker in the room mandates a cup from elsewhere, however, as neither the coffee maker nor the provided coffee was up to standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBGM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words about our property and the service we offer to our guests. We will definitely look into upgrading our coffee program. We hope that you will continue to choose us for all future visits to the Modesto area.

Sincerely,
Kole Siefken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modesto hotels
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
2.7 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#4 of 20 in Modesto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Court Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Modesto
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Modesto
Quality Inn Modesto
#16 of 20 in Modesto
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 20 in Modesto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Address: 1150 9th St, Modesto, CA 95354-0823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Modesto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Modesto
#2 Family Hotel in Modesto
#2 Business Hotel in Modesto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Modesto is located in the heart of downtown Modesto. Our location is in the center of dining, shopping, entertainment and culture venues such as the Gallo Center for the Arts. Our bright and spacious 100% non-smoking guest room and suites feature a breezy California style with all the comforts and conveniences of home. Location To AttractionsDoubletree by Hilton Modesto is the crossroads for many Northern California destinations like Yosemite National Park, Castle Air Museum, Fresno, Sacramento, Napa Valley and the San Francisco Bay Area along with nearby Central Valley wineries. The hotel is also centrally located to several sports complexes like Rainbow Fields, Big League of Dreams, Pedretti Park and Mistlin Sports Park which hold soccer and baseball events. Whether your visit to Modesto entails work, play or both, our full-service hotel and caring, courteous staff look forward to welcoming you with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Modesto Hotel Modesto
Doubletree Modesto
Modesto Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing