We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service! Thanks to Mel and Heather!”
Review of Perko's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perko's Cafe
Ranked #195 of 504 Restaurants in Modesto
Restaurant details
Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Service! Thanks to Mel and Heather!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I enjoyed eating at Perkos due to the incredibly attentive and hospitable service provided by waitresses Mel and Heather! We had a large party and they were quick to refill drinks, bring condiments, separate the checks accordingly, provide take out boxes, and generally check in with us! They were friendly and engaging and interacted wonderfully with our table the whole time we were there! We appreciate their services and thank them for making our experience special! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miniminister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had never heard of Perko's and stopped in for a late lunch. It was nice and clean and obvious that they had some regulars there. Our server was very nice and the food was served quickly. It seems to be general American food and fairly priced. I liked the food and atmosphere better than the larger chains out there. If you are in the area and looking for a place to eat, I would stop by.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank lunalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If it is breakfast it must be Perko's”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Always enjoyable, been going there for 10 years and we always get red carpet treatment! The girls bend over backwards to serve us. The hardest part about going there is who is going to be our server that day? Staci is always friendly, alert and on her toes! Becca is always smiling and Nikki is ready to go as soon as she sees us! We love these girls and look forward to seeing them every day! Craig & Martha

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service food as expected”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

for breakfast it just depends on who is cooking..eggs can be tricky. but it will probably meet your expectations, and best is that the servers aim to please,so they will return bad food with an apology and smile. we always try to get Kayla who is an excellent and friendly server and always upbeat. we know if she is our server, she will not deliver something obviously not up to par. ask for her and you will get what you order and cooked well. that should be a good dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and service”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Friendly. Clean. Variety of breakfast choices. Best coffee I've ever had. Sent me with a large to-go cup on the house. $6 for four course breakfast: fruit, meat, omelet, waffles. Food was cooked perfectly, presented simply on clean, non-chipped plates. Coffee flows constantly. Will definitely return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4havnfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Perko's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing