We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location with Kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient Location with Kitchen”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Recently renovated and pleasant in area full of restaurants, shopping and activities. Easy on/off from I-210 in Santa Anita Racetrack area northeast of LA. Rooms are small for the cost, though, and kitchenware was nearly non-existent. Nice outside area with large, mature oaks and charcoal grills with picnic table.

Room Tip: For better views and away from all day direct sun, choose the side closest to I-210. It's not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    19
    17
    14
    14
See reviews for
27
13
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Paula, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I had a great stay. My bed was very comfortable, the service was friendly and accomodating, and it was ice to have a kitchen in the room even hough I was only staying over night. Santa Anita was my destination, so the location was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly, accommodating staff, your fully equipped kitchen and our location. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our staff. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If you are staying in the area for an extended time the price and the personnel are great and the location is convennient just off 210. The rooms are clean and have a full size fridge, stove and microwave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Robert - Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I’m so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at an affordable rate. I’m glad that you enjoyed our location, our staff and your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Easy to get to, right off the 210. Several eateries to the east on Huntington. Room was clean but basic. No box of tissues, and only one trash can, located in the kitchen. One in the bathroom would have been nice. Adinah at the desk when we arrived was super nice, quite an asset. Our room was not ready at 3PM when we got there but an "Accessible" room was. Adinah gave us a 10% discount for the inconvenience since we had to get ready to be somewhere and needed a room right away. Over all convenient location and good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_stell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have reviewed before but have no problems updating the fabulous experience at Extended Stay Monrovia California which included the homily atmosphere and excellent location for all services.
I am Irish and a contractor (Patrick Geaney), in September a fellow contractor came from the UK and I recommended Extended Stay to him which he was very happy with.

What happened next shows the first class care that Lysette and Stephanie give to all clients in the hotel. My friend broke his hip had an operation and came back to the hotel, it was agreed he could work from his room but needed looking after during the day (non medical) in case he needed anything I could look after the night care. It needed quick thinking, I immediately asked to speak to Lysette and Stephanie and explained I required someone to to check on Arthur during the day. At first they thought I was asking the hotel staff to do this but I explained we wanted someone who we would pay just to ensure he was okay and could they recommend someone. (hilarious comment from Stephanie Patrick if I am in trouble I want you in my corner!!!)
Sure enough a cousin of Stephanie steeped into the breach and proved to be excellent.
Any 5 star hotel I challenge to beat that for service care and consideration for their clients.

I retired on the 21st February and am writing this from Vietnam. From April 2013 to February 2014 I was at Extended Stay. All the staff and management did everything they could to ensure it was a pleasurable experience and worked extremely hard to ensure standards were kept to a very high state and succeded

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy staying at extended stay, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the staff are great hosts. It is hard to get a great price for a room overnight anywhere but if you would like all of the above I would suggest extended stay, it is well worth it. It seems like these hotels are always in nice areas and close to a great restaurant.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Terrible experience. I stayed here for two months (Nov-Jan) and between billing problems and vandalism this place is not safe. My BMW M6 tire was slashed (attached) and 2 other tires were flattened while parked at the hotel. The hotel insurance refused to cover any of the damages nor would the hotel admit responsibility. You would think you would get some better service after spending thousands of dollars at a hotel. To top it all off, I was charged for another week stay after checking out. Talk about adding insult to injury.

I would steer-clear of this place and pay the extra few dollars to stay at the surrounding hotels of which there are many.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhantomCypher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#5 of 7 in Monrovia
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
Address: 930 S 5th Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016-3144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Los Angeles - Monrovia Hotel Monrovia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing