We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Generally this hotel is the best. Clean, upgraded and wonderful staff. Just don't stay in room 201. this was supposed to be an upgraded room, but was below expectations for a basic room in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Santabwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

This was the first time I stayed in this particular hotel in over 10 years. It appears to have been remodeled and is very nice. They now include a free drink in the evening and free breakfast for HHonors members. The HHonors floor and rooms are nicely appointed. My only complaint is that when I went to place the two free bottles of water into the refrigerator, there was a terrible stench that came from it. I almost called down to move rooms, but I gave it a few minutes since I was already unpacked and set up. It eventually got better. I was only here one night, so I don't know if it was cleaned or replaced after I told the clerk at checkout. There was also a thermostat on the wall that didn't appear to connect to anything, but the controls on the unit worked fine. The breakfast was very excellent.

Room Tip: Having HHonors membership gets you into some very nice rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrananMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My company holds a conference at this property so I am very familiar with it. My lack of support for it is their European style of sleeping rooms. The beds are so low that I almost need a crane to lift me up each morning. I did call the hotel prior to arriving and was told they can add a mattress to raise the height but when I did arrive, they could not do that nor did they have any alternative rooms to offer. I dont like this style and wish there was another place to stay. I am trapped there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themanstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lplascencia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear themanstan,

I would like to thank you for your review. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for a second mattress. We know that some people prefer taller beds and are taking that into consideration.

Thank you again,

Luis Plascencia - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Nice hotel and I felt safe in the room. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. The gym provided a good workout environment with state to the art equipment. I will stay at the Monrovia Double Tree Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

the staff are very helpful and we were traveling with a pet which was treated like family!! The rooms are clean and there is plenty of towels extra pillows and a nice big screen television. I will definitely be staying here whenever I am in Southern California.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I enjoyed this hotel. I asked for an upgrade upon check in and had a very nice room. I found the staff to be very helpful as well. However, the breakfast was not great and overpriced. If you skip the breakfast you will have a more enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The surrounding area is very nice with many good restaurants near by. The hotel accepts dogs which is why we chose to stay here. The elevators are close to the side entrance next to the lobby entrance. We can take our dog through this entrance and to the elevator without going through the main lobby. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. We always stay here when we visit Pasadena area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area

Address: 924 W Huntington Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016-3112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range: £104 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Monrovia - Pasadena Area is located near Los Angeles, Ontario, Burbank, Arcadia, Duarte and Irwindale, California in the heart of the San Gabriel Valley and offers contemporary hotel accommodations with spectacular views of the Foothills. Forward thinking designed guest rooms feature up-to-date conveniences like flat-panel TV's, mobile "My Table" work surface and our incredibly luxurious Sweet Dreams beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Monrovia
Doubletree Monrovia
Monrovia Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing