We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and well appointed rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Large hotel that is not in the same format as most Courtyards. Former Sheraton that has been completely redone. Buffet breakfast is excellent with eggs cooked to order. Friendly staff and rooms are well appointed. As noted by others free ice water and coffee in the lobby and a small bar area. Bartender is super and one suggestion is that you might want to move into the restaurant area to sit as the bar can become very noisy. Note comment on room location. We had a even number room on the north side and had some freeway noise, but putting the fan on stopped that issue as it masked the noise. Free parking and lots of good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a odd number room at the north end. Farthest away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Mr. Michael B.

Thank you for taking the time to respond to trip advisor. We take all of the feedback very seriously. It is great when our guests recognize our efforts to make your stay enjoyable. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Colleen Langford
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
700 West Huntington Drive
Monrovia, CA 91016
hotel line 626-357-5211
direct 626-531-8011
fax 626-357-1282
colleen.langford@cymonrovia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We chose this hotel because they were offering a package that included tickets to the Renaissance Pleasure Faire. Check-in was super fast and they offered us a choice of room location, which was nice. The room was nice, clean, and large. Internet was fast and reliable. The only problem we had was the TV remote not working well, and the thermostat kept resetting itself to 78, so it got too warm at night, and I had to get up to fix it.

The location was great just off the 101, with a ton of great places to eat very nearby. Breakfast was also included in the package, and it was OK, but the omelets are made with an Egg Beaters type product, instead of fresh eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhrvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear hhrvt,
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed the Renaissance Pleasure Fair. I am sorry that the tv remote and the thermostat were not up to standards. We have made sure that these issues have been fixed. Our restaurant has a made to order omelet station; they should always have fresh eggs. My apologies if they did not offer you the choice. Your feedback is valuable to us, we strive to make each guests stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely,

Colleen Langford
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
700 West Huntington Drive
Monrovia, CA 91016
hotel line 626-357-5211
direct 626-531-8011
fax 626-357-1282
colleen.langford@cymonrovia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Right off the freeway, very close to shopping centers, restaurants and Santa Anita Park! I enjoyed the little things like the pitcher of ice water and morning coffee in the lobby! Staff was friendly! It was nice to have a bar right downstairs! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: freeway adjacent, so try to stay on the OTHER side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Vanessa C,
Thank you so much for the great comment that you posted on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the fun places around our hotel. We hope that you join us and our again soon.
Sincerely,

Colleen Langford
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
700 West Huntington Drive
Monrovia, CA 91016
hotel line 626-357-5211
direct 626-531-8011
fax 626-357-1282
colleen.langford@cymonrovia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

check in was friendly and my room was ready early. was nice and clean hotel with plenty of parking. my room rate was 129$ and there was a nice breakfast buffet included in the morning with a made to order omelet station, plus all the usual waffle maker, plus scrambeled eggs, potato, bacon, yogurts milk, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear LEH85,
Thank you so much for staying with us and completing a review on the property. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Sincerely,
Colleen P. Langford
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
700 West Huntington Drive
Monrovia, CA 91016
hotel line 626-357-5211
direct 626-531-8011
fax 626-357-1282
colleen.langford@cymonrovia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I like staying in Courtyard LAX Pasadena/Monrovia because its very convenient. Walking distance to the shopping centers. The hotel staffs are friendly.
The housekeeping department is okay. Sometimes they messed up sometimes they don't. One time the maid left a whole plastic bag of dirty towels in our bedroom.Then another case was she left a wet hand towel on my desk, forgot to washed the coffee maker.
I did not have issue with the beddings. If you check in always ask for clean/new beddings and replaced the pillows,sheets etc.
The people in the front desk are nice and friendly.
The hotel has a swimming pool,fitness area.
They serve breakfast.

Room Tip: Please don't stay at room 214. It's piping hot during summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen L, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Cinnamon Hearts,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on trip advisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed our neighborhood shops and restaurants. I would however; like to extend a sincere apology from our housekeeping staff if there were linens left in your room. Our hotel is one of many that participate in the going green program. Guests that are staying multiple nights can have their linens changed daily or upon request.
Again, thank you for being a loyal guest at the Courtyard LAX Pasadena/Monrovia. We take great pride in our staff and our hotel. Your feedback is a valuable tool to improve our guest’s experience. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Colleen Langford
colleen.langford@cymonrovia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

...you get what you pay for.

Convenient location, stores and restaurants within walking distance, the rooms are clean, the staff are friendly.

No frills at all, and the food is reheated stuff from a back of a truck but does exactly what it is supposed to do

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantAntoni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice V, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear SwissMike1,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for visiting us all the way from Switzerland. We appreciate your review and can see from your reviews of the local restaurants you enjoyed Monrovia. Thank you for your review and we hope you will be able to visit the area again very soon.
Sincerely,
Janice M. Vande Steeg
General Manager
janice.vandesteeg@cymonrovia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here while visiting my daughter and going to the races at the Santa Anita racetrack. It was very convenient, clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The rooms also have flat screen TV's and microwaves & fridges. Just ask for an extra blanket when you check in because the comforters are kind of thin.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorilscsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice V, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Lorilscsw,
It was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel while visiting your daughter and Santa Anita racetrack. Feedback is very important to us and are very glad your stay was comfortable with us. Our staff has been with us for quite some time and take pride and ensure each and every guest has a pleasant experience in their own way. We hope to see you the next time you are visiting your daughter, it would be nice to meet you during a future stay with us.
Sincerely,
Janice M. Vande Steeg
General Manager
janice.vandesteeg@cymonrovia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia

Address: 700 W Huntington Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016-3104
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range: £98 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia Hotel Monrovia
Courtyard Monrovia
Monrovia Courtyard
Monrovia Marriott
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing