We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay New Year's Eve at this property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Southern California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Stay New Year's Eve at this property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

My wife and I stayed here the night before the Rose Bowl Parade. We asked for a quiet room away from the elevator. They gave us a room right next to the elevator and we could hear the kids screaming outside. We asked to move and we put at the end of the hallway away from the elevator. They charged us for a free gift after our stay which the manager took off after I called. The property was okay/nothing special. I would not recommend the property.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shuvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cymonrovia, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia, responded to this review, 14 September 2010
We apologize that your experience was interrupted due to the New Year's Eve atmosphere at the hotel. This time of year we are welcoming guests who are frequenting the area due to the many events around us. We will look to increase our awareness of any inappropriate behavior by other guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    71
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
45
42
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

A very clean, convenient place to stay. It's right off the 210 (you can see it from the freeway) which makes it covenient and a little noisy (white noise). The rooms are quite spacious, ours even had a pull out couch. Bathrooms feature Davies Gate toiletries and andis ceramic hair dryers. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace_Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed here after not getting what I wanted from Doubletree on the Internet, SO GLAD I DID!!! Clean, great price, great room, bed & Extra down pillows!!! Bed was awesome!! Stayed on 5th floor w/great view. Everyone was courteous and out of their way friendly. Pool and hottub area was beautiful, hottub is 3 hottubs in ONE! Gym area had fruit and handtowels. Can't say enough good things, daughter attends Azusa Pacific University and I have stayed at numerous hotels but this is my favorite!!! Safe, large parking lot with parking all close to the hotel. Yes, I will recommend this hotel to everyone!! Next to freeway, slight noise but maybe because room is soo quiet, with patio-size windows to see the mountains!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sshikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

We purchased this hotel through "bidding in priceline" for our last minute plan staying in Pasadena/Arcadia area last weekend. The hotel was practical, no fancy, nor excitement. Free wiifii at your room. Be aware of two things we had experienced in our stay. 1)There is no "blanket" or "comforter" in the bed, only a thin "Quilt" as "blanket". The bathroom is TINY compare to most of American standard hotel.Only enough space for only 1 person could stand inside the bathroom,it is just like a1/2 powder room. Since the hotel location is just beside hwy 210, it is rather noisy. The hotel was rated only 3 stars in priceline. We had their hot breakfast buffet on Sunday for $10.95/pp,they don't offer kids' price. There are brunch buffet from 11:00-2:00p.m. and it is $16.95.There was eggs made to your order, from omelet to sunny-side-up.Sausage, bacon,sauteed potatoes, fruit, bread, bagels, hot/cold cereal, oat meal, waffle...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkong13141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taxachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

This was a last minute choice for us. Next time, it will be high on our list. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The location was great for our needs. The price was very good for what we received. Room service was prompt and well done. The breakfast buffet was very nice. And Porsche at the front desk was just as welcoming and accommodating as you could want. This experience was just right.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LennysBrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

We stayed here during our California trip. This hotel is very clean, modern and out of all the hotels during our 19 day trip, this one is "number 1".

Staff are friendly and professional. The fitness room was well equipped with state of art equipment. A bonus was the cooled towels sitting in the ice bucket!

There are alot of strip malls and shopping near by. As well, a large upscale mall is a 10 minute drive in Acadia. Lots of good restaurants with good selection and moderate prices.

Our stay included a free breakfast -which was a bonus. YOu can order omlettes (to your liking) as well as have waffles, cereals, juices, oatmeal and fresh fruit.

We used this hotel as a base to visiting Hollywood and Universal Studio. It was about a 40 minute drive but for the price and quality of the hotel, we would definitely reconsider the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family4Vancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

excellent stay. we were here for 2 nights. staff was very welcoming but not over bearing. the room was SPOTLESS. beds are comfy.

bathroom is a little small. but managable for 3 people.

location is great. right next to the 210 freeway. and tons of resturants near by to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeapjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Address: 700 W Huntington Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016-3104
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia Hotel Monrovia
Courtyard Monrovia
Monrovia Courtyard
Monrovia Marriott
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing