We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Tree Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Park Motel(Monrovia)
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
US$115
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
15
35
16
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
35
16
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuntington driveplace to stayroom was cleannice sizeking bedfree breakfastevery morningdressersofadeskmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We checked in at the last minute with no reservation.( this was a Saturday night) Wanted a king room but all they had was a double queen. We stayed that night in the double and they moved us to a king the next day. The room was clean and comfortable. They are doing alot of upgrades. The price was great and we stayed for 8 nights. The staff was nice and very accomodating. The only down side that we had was the hottub wouldn't heat up but heck that was something small and the staff jumped right on it to fix the problem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakTreeMgmt, Manager at Oak Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for choosing Oak Tree Inn for your recent stay in Monrovia. We thank you for your honest review and will definitely take your concerns into action. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Monrovia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

At the price we expected some shoddiness. Stayed there four days and were pleasantly surprised. Very comfortable beds. Very clean smoke free rooms. Reasonable staff. It appeared that the carpets and furniture was new in our room. However it was a fairly sparse continental breakfast. The coffee maker had no supplies. We eat out and these lacks were not significant to us.

Room Tip: We were concerned due to the proximity to the 605. Couldn't hear it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Hotel was reasonable in price, quiet, with comfortable beds and nice employees. It's not fancy but was clean and restful. Our remote didn't work the first night, but when we asked about it, the person at the desk came up immediately and reset the device. Coffee and juice in morning were avialable on time, and donuts were adequate. We didn't use the pool so can't comment. For a hotel in the $80 range, we were quite satisfied. We stayed a week.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UhlBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

coffee maker in room however guests must buy their own coffee/supplies from the vending machine. Microwaves require a $50 deposit. Pool was filthy only saw it cleaned once in the 5 days we were there--dead bugs all over the top of the water. On the second day we were there upon returning to our room they had replaced the dresser and stacked the 4 drawers from the dresser they replaced under the bathrooom sink. We then had to transfer our clothes from those 4 drawers into the new dresser with only 3 drawers. There was no notification that his was to happen.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadmanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

Superb location, but our room was not clean, the DSL did not work, interior was dirty, both room phones were out of order, two wall light switches were out, corridor lights flickered continuously, continental breakfast was stale or unwholesome, manager was friendly but embarrased by the lack of maintenance. If you want a one-star, cheap flop and the Motel 6 is full, this would be ideal. If I had not pre-paid, I would not have remained (Jan 2009).

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
2  Thank ScottReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews