We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Oak Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

If u r dr going for the kaplan course the hotel is just infront the course place its cheap and clean no fanacy breakfast but lots of restaurant options in walkin distance.. great location and friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    33
    15
    12
    8
See reviews for
19
18
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Running Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A nice clean motel. It is adjacent to the on ramp and you would expect it to be a little noisy. They alleviated this mostly by having two double pane windows on the freeway side. It is very convenient to restaurants a Claim Jumper is next-door. A block a way is a soup plantation for the more healthy inclined. Parking spots are a little challenging, most are real short. The facility is three stories and does have a elevator.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel, but the noise of the freeway was a little much! It sounded like the cars were going to drive right through your room, at least the room we had anyway. Good thing for double-paned windows; when the window's closed, it's fine! The rooms were very big and spacious; very comfortable beds. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious. The breakfast was pretty good, offering cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee, and juice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The jacuzzi, although very small, was very hot and clean. There is also a nice pool. The location is good; lots of restaurants and shops nearby. As I mentioned, this hotel is right next to the freeway, which provides for a good stop on a road trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sleepyhollow420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a great value...This room was clean, large, and comfortable. At less than $70 per night a deal. It also included free internet and breakfast. Hotels near the Oak Tree were charging twice the price. I would return there again. Near the freeway and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

i have never stayed in a hotel before and was nervous but i saw the review about this place n from all i was happy i reserved online was easy i checked in the staff was friendly walked into the room and was very satisfied the room was big clean and quiet alot of restaurants around i really recomend it i plan on coming back

Helpful?
1 Thank blawsom_bre
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duarte, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

First stay here power went out for who day. Compensation/discount none. Second night sighted spiders or webbing in every ceiling sprinkler-awesome for a person with a paranoia of spiders. One towel had black smear marks and starburst wrapper fell out when taken off rack. Ac/heater unit on any setting only seemed to work as fan. Waited half hr on ac and heater setting nothing but room temp air. Made some issues aware day of arriving, next day left and let staff be aware of other issues. In response they replied "with why not tell us this the day before?" I told them "I was but tried to allow some relief due to customer lobby being fairly crowded with people complaing and asking why power was out in most hotel, flickering on and off or low powered in other rooms through out that day" Their response to everything "we are sorry about the power its not something we had control over, hope you stay again with a better experiance." Thought whatever its not a big deal...

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monrovia hotels

Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last month in room with window facing quiet parking lot. Latest stay was room with window facing I-210. Both rooms were clean and comfortable, with latest room having double windows to cancel out freeway noise. This place ROCKS!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BrianMillerSantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monrovia
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near City of Hope
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn

Property: Oak Tree Inn
Address: 788 West Huntington Drive, Monrovia, CA 91016
Region: United States > California > Monrovia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Monrovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oak Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Monrovia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing