We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during a business trip to Los Angeles, and it it a very nice and relaxing hotel with good service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GermanyTwinsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear GermanyTwinsFan,

Thank you for your nice comment and for giving us high marks on the different categories specially on cleanliness and service! We look forward to having you again at The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,


Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is in East LA, situated next to a golf course, and even though I was alone in the room, I felt very safe. The lobby was airy and had a fireplace. The room was sizeable and nicely decorated with king bed, chair and ottoman and work desk. Free WiFi was provided in the room, but was very slow. There was also a small fridge, microwave and a nice flat screen TV.

There was a small store near the lobby, which came in handy. We overindulged at lunch, so it was a nice option to grab a microwaveable soup and soda and have a light dinner. The only real complaint was hearing dogs barking outside during the night, but that was beyond the hotel's control.

There was a mixup on our corporate rate when my bill was delivered, but it was quickly resolved with a phone call from our corporate travel coordinator. I was given a corrected bill at checkout with no trouble whatsoever.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Marci M,

Thank you for your nice comments! We appreciate that you even pointed out some of our strong points and gave us high ratings on the different categories, specially service. We are actually located in the City of Montebello. We are happy thaty ou enjoyed your stay wtih us and we look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,


Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed here while doing tourist Los Angeles. The commute was not ver convenient but the hotels location was worth the trip. It is in the middle of a golf course. The staf. Was terrific.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broadwaybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear broadwaybrian,

Thank you for your very nice comments! We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I found this location to be very relaxing. My room over looked the golf course. Being a woman I look for places to stay that I feel safe and this hotel is high on my list. Check in was smooth. They have a small restaurant that looks onto a patio with a fire pit and the golf course in the background. The prices were reasonable with a very nice select. Breakfast was great. You could purchase a buffet or individual items. That was especially nice. They have a snack area with the normal items but then they also had beer, wine AND they carry lean cuisine items.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1993Marcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear 1993Marcia,

Thank you for your very nice comments! I just love the way you decribed our property. When I see the hotel through your eyes, it makes me realize even more how great our place is and guests like you make our hotel even greater. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you at The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Been here 3 times in last 5 years on business. Great hotel in RUSTIC location in Los Angeles. You would think you were in Vermont or New Hampshire. Hotel is surrounded by the Montebello Golf & Country club, and some soccer fields. But in middle of Los Angeles convenient to Pasadena, Rosemead, and even the shore.

Rooms and beds are great, and very GOOD PRICE. This hotel would cost $400-$450 a night in Boston but it wouldn't be as scenic or as quiet. Service is very good. I'm only eaten breakfast here and it's average. Great for family too. VERY SAFE since you are in the middle of a large park/country club. There is lush vegitation surrounding the hotel, plus there is an outdoor fireplace and patio.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Domino1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Domino1969,

Thank you for your very nice comments! It is very good to know that you have chosen to stay with us in the last five years when you come to our area. It validates our commitment to ensure our guests a pleasurable experience when they stay with us. Once again, thank you and we look forward to having you again for the next five years and more at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello.

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

It was a very long work day for me plus a 10 hour flight. Luggage is lost and my car rental sucks. I arrived in this hotel and just wanted to rest after a disastrous day. The lady at the front desk proceeded to check me in and I told her about my day and the lost luggage. She gave me my keys and showed me where my room was. After 30 minutes she called me and told me that she has followed up on my luggage and will be arriving between 6-9pm that day, she also managed to change my car rental to an upgrade and to top it off sent me 2 bottles of beer and a bunny with a note that "everything will be alright"

I was just amazed. I will never forget this hotel and how great the service was, My work is in Downtown LA is about 10 miles from this location and there are tons of nearby hotel there. However, after that service... I dont mind travelling here now all the time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear Niko O,

Thank you for your very nice comments! It is always a pleasure to hear that we have made a difference when our guests stay here. We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello.

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Lovely setting inside a country club so you don't feel like you are in downtown LA. Rooms were very nice. They provide free high speed internet in your room and free parking for your car-most everyone else charges for both. The staff was extremely helpful. They have a nice little restaurant which we only ate breakfast at once but their menu looks interesting and they have a nice terrace with fireplace overlooking the golf course. Since we were there for cancer surgery at USC :( we cannot comment on any of the local "sights"

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear lesliedon1983,

Thank you for the very nice comments you made about our property! We hope you can come and visit us again soon and hopefully, a leisure trip this time so you can enjoy some of the local sights. I also highly suggest that you try to have dinner next time as we have new and exciting dinner menus. We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
4.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
101 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640-1643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range: £88 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing