We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, good location, nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good location, nice stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night while visiting family in the Montebello area. The hotel is located on the Montebello golf course, and it has all the basics: is clean, good bed, high-end desk chair, flat screen TV, free wifi. Mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker. I would recommend upgrading to a golf course view room, as the view is nice, and it puts you on the side away from the golf club's party facility that is rented out on weekends.

Breakfast is either buffet or cooked to order (same price), and I thought it was great. In all, a good stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank casaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear casaros,

Thank you for your nice comments! We also appreciate that you pointed out some of our amenities and we are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello.

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    221
    75
    31
    14
See reviews for
230
150
42
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I were traveling for the first time with family ( small kid ) to LA and we wanted to stay before a trip to Vegas and around, the hotel was very comfortable with a suit, and easy for kids with great golf course and view from the room. It was a perfect way to relax after long flight to LA

Room Tip: Room with Golf course view are great and if possible get the mini suit, it is nicely spacious and eq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pariluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear pariluna,

Thank you for your very nice comments and for giving us high marks in the different categories! We are very happy that we were a part of your perfect way to relax after a long flight to L.A. We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn is located about 10 miles from Downtown LA with easy access to CA-60. While it is not close to any particular location, it is in a great place if your trip will take you to several parts of town. A business traveler who will be visiting the industrial areas nearby will find this to be a well-equipped hotel that is comfortable, friendly, clean and in the right location for easy access to the intended destination. It is not luxurious, but it is certainly welcoming. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The pool area was well maintained. In-room WiFi was quick and responsive. The bed slept well, and linens were warm and well-maintained. The rate I paid (during a weekend) was worth every penny. The immediate neighborhood outside the golf course doesn't have a lot to offer, but the towns nearby have many restaurants, shopping centers and similar venues.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Jon C,

Thank you very much for your very nice comments! Thank you for giving us high marks in the different categories, perfect marks actually on the four out of six categories! We really apreciate this! We also appreciate how well you described our location and proximity to other places, our friendly and accomodating staff, and our different amenities. We are committed to make your stay with us a pleasurable one. We look froward to having you again at the Hitlon Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello.

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,150 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Week verbleven in HGI Montebello, en voelde als home away from home. Gratis ontbijt met pancakes, omeletten en wafels voor gezin, obv gold ViP bij Hhonors. Extra gratis stuff from pantry ook, service Great, front desk director Very good on little incident with loud guest that was arrested by police, we kregen compensatie voor het ongemak. Kortom, good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Danny R,

Thank you for your very nice comments and we do appreciate the high marks you gave us in the different categories! It is always very heartwarming for us when a guest tells us that they feel like they are home away from home and we are very happy that we made you feel that way! We hope to see you again soon!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during a business trip to Los Angeles, and it it a very nice and relaxing hotel with good service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GermanyTwinsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear GermanyTwinsFan,

Thank you for your nice comment and for giving us high marks on the different categories specially on cleanliness and service! We look forward to having you again at The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,


Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is in East LA, situated next to a golf course, and even though I was alone in the room, I felt very safe. The lobby was airy and had a fireplace. The room was sizeable and nicely decorated with king bed, chair and ottoman and work desk. Free WiFi was provided in the room, but was very slow. There was also a small fridge, microwave and a nice flat screen TV.

There was a small store near the lobby, which came in handy. We overindulged at lunch, so it was a nice option to grab a microwaveable soup and soda and have a light dinner. The only real complaint was hearing dogs barking outside during the night, but that was beyond the hotel's control.

There was a mixup on our corporate rate when my bill was delivered, but it was quickly resolved with a phone call from our corporate travel coordinator. I was given a corrected bill at checkout with no trouble whatsoever.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to avoid outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Marci M,

Thank you for your nice comments! We appreciate that you even pointed out some of our strong points and gave us high ratings on the different categories, specially service. We are actually located in the City of Montebello. We are happy thaty ou enjoyed your stay wtih us and we look forward to having you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,


Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset NJ
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed here while doing tourist Los Angeles. The commute was not ver convenient but the hotels location was worth the trip. It is in the middle of a golf course. The staf. Was terrific.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broadwaybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine_chen, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear broadwaybrian,

Thank you for your very nice comments! We hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello!

Very truly yours,

Christine Consunji-Chen
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
4.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
97 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640-1643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing