We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for renovations to be over.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
New Riegel, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can't wait for renovations to be over.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The hotel is undergoing renovations. If you are looking for a bed to sleep in, it is perfect. If you expect anything else, go with your second choice. The only asset near it is the golf course and the conference center.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear MichaelR,
We couldn't wait for renovations to be over ourselves! The great thing is they are over now and we have so much to offer! Come back and see us soon and you will not be confined to your room, we promise. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    222
    75
    31
    14
See reviews for
232
150
42
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a friendly, clean, and safe hotel. I stay here often, and have always been very satisfied. The rooms are large and well appointed. The views are either the golf course, or towards downtown. The food is very good, and the dinner menu has some unique items I have not seen anywhere else. Everyone of my visits are enjoyable. Oh, don't forget there are warm cookies at the reception desk every evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear HowardM,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We hope to see you back soon. We will have the warm new "Welcome Bars" waiting your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a convention. Staff was unpleasant. Restaurant couldn't get our order straight, understaffed. The guests started going to the counter and getting their food, and it didn't matter if we just a toast, we took it. Very poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear VeraK,
We are sorry you had an unpleasant stay with us. Please know we work on every comment and have been working on hiring additional staff and getting them trained. We would love for you to come back and try us again. We are sure you wouldn't be dissappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

hotel is beautiful nice views however bad internet connection i had to kill over 3 spiders during my stay, the beds are very hard and i thought memory foam where suppose to be comfortable. also when checking in make sure your room is correct. oh and the towels and sheets smell used and old but other than that my stay was great

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We enjoyed the beauty, safety and services of this hotel. The front desk helped us with fun places to eat. I was on a trip with my daughter, her friend and my friend. We used the pool. We had breakfast in the restaurant. And even needed a little repair on a a charger cord for an iphone and they were able to help. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wanted a "downtown LA" hotel without the "Downtown" price, or skid-row look/smell. This was very close (10 minute drive due to low-traffic July 4th holiday), but even on surface streets it was only a 15-20 min trip to the Convention Center. The hotel was clean, and nice staff and will be 'refurbished' in July 2013. Beds are comfortable and adjustable firmness, and memory foam topper with faux sheepskin kept it cool/comfortable all night. In the middle of a large golf course, the hotel is VERY quiet at night, and you forget how close to LA you are. Jets fly over in LAX holding patterns very slow & quiet now and then, but with everything closed up and AC on, you can;t even hear them...but AC fan was loud, as most hotel window units are. Daughter left iPod in her room (we had adjoining rooms) after we checked out, and the cleaning staff turned it in to management who called me and kept it safe until I picked it up on the way back home after spending the day in Santa Monica. With great Hilton Honors rates, or AAA pricing this is a GREAT hotel to stay!

Room Tip: Some rooms are adjoining with (2) queens in one room and a King bed in the other. All rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Family of 5 on a strict budget. We decided to rent a room in the nearby area to get help us relax and lounge at the pool. We have stayed at this Hotel before, this was our 3rd visit here. The location is very convenient plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area to have dinner. T

he Hotel is located next to a golf course and that made it feel very relaxing, especially when you could see the golf course right outside our window. The check in was easy and fast, especially since I had reserved our room over the phone. The receptioninst was able to provide a courtesy discount, after I asked of course. There was cookies located at the reception (that my 3 daughters loved, and continued to have seconds).

Our room was clean and comfy, I appreciated the signs under the bed that read 'we clean down here to'. :) the beds were super comfy, the linen was clean and plenty of towels. We spent our day out at the pool. I requested towels and the reception sent someone to fill within 5 min. The reception also agreed to a late check out, and additional hour.

Overall we had a good time, a great stay. I tell you we do not live far and to have this Hotel so close for a lil weekend get away is worth it. We will be coming back here again. I want to take the beds home with me! lol.

Njoy your stay.

Room Tip: Request a room with the golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whittier562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
4.1 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
99 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Address: 801 Via San Clemente, Montebello, CA 90640-1643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello, CA hotel is the perfect center point of access to several of the most popular attractions in the Los Angeles Area. A hotel with On Site properties like the Montebello Country Club and Golf Course, Quiet Cannon Banquet and Conference Center and QC2020 Nightclub. 4 miles from Commerce Casino which features the LA Poker Classic, California State Poker Championship, World Poker Tournaments. And Commerce Hold Em Series 9 miles from the LOS ANGELES STAPLES CENTER, Los Angeles Convention Center, Dodgers Stadium and the NEW Nokia Live Center and 22 miles from Anaheim Convention Center 4 miles away from the Citadel Shopping Outlet Airport nearest: Los Angeles International Airport LAX (25 miles), Long Beach Airport LGB (21 miles), John Wayne Airport SNA (35 miles), and Bob Hope Burbank Airport BUR (23 miles) In the middle of the Premiere Tourist Attractions like Disneyland (20 miles)and the Universal Studios (17 miles), Downtown Los Angeles (8 miles) and Hollywood (15 miles) Located minutes away from USC University Hospital, USC -University of Southern California, Cal State LA -California State University Los Angelesand East Los Angeles College 1 mile away from the Carlson Wagonlit Travel Montebello Cities located in a few miles radius – Alhambra, Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, Vernon, Monterey Park, Whittier, Pico Rivera, San Gabriel, La Mirada, Norwalk, Long Beach, Pasadena and Cerritos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Montebello Hotel Montebello
Montebello Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Montebello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing