We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Montebello
Reviewed 10 November 2011

***********Do not stay here *********Do not stay here!****************
At least one or more cleaning staff are thieves... Do not leave anything in the room if you are not there. I have property stolen out of the room the first night i was there, i stayed for 2 nights hoping the staff and management wouild assist in finding my stolen item, nope.

Do not stay here, do not book a hotel here, if someone books a hotel for you here, change the hotel booking.
********* Do not stay here********* ********* Do not stay here!***********

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

The majority of our housekeeping staffs have contributed many years of loyal and dedicated service to the hotel and are guests orientated. We valued their length of service, honesty and integrity and have no hesitation to take disciplinary action even up to termination of employment if anyone is caught stealing from guest.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
7709 Telegraph Rd,
Montebello CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

They were clean. They have a deep big pool. Secirity so I felt safe to leave my car in the parking lot. Convienant location. I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotDiscombobulated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your compliments, we’re delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities – the Sports Lounge and the delicious food from the restaurant. The next time you visit us, the complimentary drink is on us.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
7709 Telegraph Rd,
Montebello CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very conveniently located tp businesses in the surrounding area. Rooms clean and
comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s location, facilities and overall service at our hotel in particular during your stay with us. As always taking good care of all our guests and ensuring them a comfortable and an enjoyable stay is our top priority. At the Quality Inn and Suites Montebello, courtesy is our way of life.

The Management
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
7709 Telegraph Rd,
Montebello CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel in June mainly because of the close proximity to the Citadel Outlets and Wal-mart. While it served the purpose I think I must have been the only Anglo saxon in the building. There was a convention and it was quite busy, the carpets could have done with a good clean, the room was spacious, but on the bottom floor with a car park outside, there are limited eating places and it is in an industrial area so is quite busy and noisy, but as I said it served it's purpose

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broddles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

The Quality Inn and Suites Montebello being located mid-way between shopping outlets and industrial and commercial complexes, also featured Banquet and Meeting events from time to time. It is therefore quite possible some Banquet parties may tend to be a little noisy due to " live music" being played.

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused, as we will from now onwards have our Security keep a close eye on this problem.

The Management
Quality Inn and Suites Hotel
7709 Telegraph Rd,
Montebello, CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The room was fine enough for the money, but there was a loud party in one of the reception rooms and a concert (LITERALLY) in the parking lot. Both were booming throughout our room. I would tell anyone i know to avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

We appreciate you valuable comments and are pleased to note that the room accommodation offered was affordable and a good value for the money.
We apologise for the " booming " send off / farewell party by a small religious group at the parking lot.

We have since discouraged these mini celebrations by any religious, and fraternal groups. You will find the change the next time you stay with us.

The Management
Quality Inn and Suites Hotel
7709 Telegraph Rd,
Montebello, CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

So I got this hotel from the choice lines and I was reassured that it was a great place wow! It was terrible! My experience was so I ck in and there was a bar open screaming drunk ppl! I got my key and they dont tell you they installed the door handles wrong and there is a certain way to open the door then the light bulbs were broken remote control batteries dead and they had to keep coming to our room and then to top it off when i went to get into bed there was CAT POOP on the floor!!!! yep dried cat poop! I called and they said Oh we come pick up I was like I thought there was no pets allowed yes they said you are rite then when i went to tell the manager of course the next morning because i couldnt afford another hotel and i wasnt getting my money back. She acted like i drove 400 miles with a baggy of cat poop so I could get a stupid discount UNBELIEVAble experience dont come here it is filthy dirty and my view out the window was a disk the size of a house. The manager was so rude she said i will talk to house cleaning and see what they say" I was like oh yes because Im sure she will say " Yep I sure did leave cat poop in the room hmm hmm !Then she said IDK the room hasnt been rented for 2 weeks. I DONT CARE if it was 3 years there is cat poop in your hotel so crazy and terrible neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terriejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

The Quality Inn and Suites Montebello has always maintained and strictly enforced a “Pet Free” environment to its guests. There are times we have reluctantly turned away guests because of this stringent policy.

It’s so unfortunate that it came to our attention the presence of dried cat poop in a guest’s room. However, the Front Desk agent on duty took note of the problem, and offered to change room. This offer was declined by the guest.

Room cleanliness has been our hotel’s top priority even though we scored high marks in this area in our quality inspections. We will continue to work hard to achieve this goal.

Being a guest service orientated hotel, our Front Desk Manager and her team members are highly trained in assisting guest’s needs and also in ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The Front Desk Manager in attendance to the guest concern at the time took a very serious view of the matter and went out of the way to extend a discount on the room charge folio.

We appreciate your comments and feedback.

The Management
Quality Inn and Suites Hotel
7709 Telegraph Rd,
Montebello, CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Our group of 5 stayed here from 1/9/2010 to 3/9/2010. The rooms were large with amenities we required - iron, coffee making & air conditioner. Basic & clean. Staff were non existent & the hotel is in the midst of an industrial area. You are basically stuck here surrounded by highways & run-down factories. The hotel does not provide any food & if you need to eat, there is only Dennys & Starbucks about 10 minutes walking distance. There is Ozzies Diner at the intersection about 10 minutes walk & the food here is reasonable (good steak & fries). The hotel should organise for flyers from Ozzies as guests would starve.

The hotel provides free breakfast. Besides the bread, jam & butter offered, the rest of the food is unfit for human consumption. They consisted congee & tinned cheap Chinese pickles, fried pasta combined with left-over cabbage leaves & bits of fries left-over from the Bar the previous night. This definitely needs IMPROVEMENT.

The rooms are without bar fridges & it was impossible to keep foods to sustain our hunger. A microwave oven was available in the dining room - but what do we microwave when there is no fridge in the rooms?

This is typical of a Chinese operated hotel merely out to win business from Chinese tour operators & hoping to make a quick buck by offering sub-standard services.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oztravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnsuites, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2011

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Inn and Suites Montebello. Our Hotel has 151 rooms, full service, a restaurant, Sports Lounge and Banquet and Meeting Facilities, and an out door swimming pool.

Being a member of the Choice Hotels family, we cater specially to all nationalities from all over the world.

Because of this diversification, we featured Continental and Oriental Breakfasts in our Restaurant and Banquet rooms. Due to an oversight your group of 5 people were bing directed to an area that was serving the Chinese breakfast. We apologise for the unintentional error.

Please be aware that we've since taken remedial steps to improve on the quality of food and service. I'm sure the next time you check in the hotel you will find the difference. I would like to extend a special room discount on your next stay.

The Management
Quality Inn and Suites Hotel
7709 Telegraph Rd,
Montebello, CA 90640

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
245 reviews
5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montebello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Address: 7709 Telegraph Rd, Montebello, CA 90640-6518
Region: United States > California > Montebello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montebello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montebello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello Hotel Montebello
Quality Inn And Suites Montebello
Quality Inn Montebello
Montebello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing