We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great foot-affordable prices”

Montecito Wine Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Montecito Wine Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Montecito
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Valley Road
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great foot-affordable prices”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The menu is eclectic and the food consistent. We love the Kale salad and pretty much all the dishes we have tried.
Wines are terrific as well. Also, not noisy and if you can't part from your dogs, you can sit outside with them.
All around a perfect place for all around great dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing, easy off the road great lunch!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Really nice wine list, great menu, delicious food. Great prawn special, tasty French onion soup. Organic healthy feel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simplems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
835 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Great, simple food with a good selection of wines”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

The place has a very nice terrace on the back where you can enjoy simple, well prepared food. The wine selection is affordable and good. Save some space for dessert, specially the banana cake with almods

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MTorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great hideaway Good Food”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This best kept secret was once Cafe del Sol, which itself was a treasure of casual dining. I once sold the actor John Travolta a large estate abutting Ronald Reagan's ranch near the Gaviota Beach in the San Ynez mountains and ate at Cafe del Sol a lot of the time I was in the area. Montecito Wine Bistro is also low-key, quiet with good food. My guest and I had steaks that were delicious. Non drinkers, we had delicious iced tea. The waitstaff was very attentive but not intrusive. I hate waiters that hover and fawn. Try it, you'll like it. Actually this part of Montecito is the best of the rest. The San Ysidro Ranch is right up the road. I stayed there a lot over the years. Ty Warner bought and restored it and it is truly magnificent. And their Stonehouse Restaurant is the best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
319 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Nice Bistro for 2 near Santa Barbara”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

5-7 minutes from ST Barbara is this little gem on 101 exit San Ysidro north. There is ample parking and outdoor seating both in front and the back. The service was simply delightful with real smiles and warmth. Atmosphere was relaxed and intimate. Foodwise, the simple grilled fish we ordered was perfectly done (A+), the sashimi grade tuna unfortunately was smothered by the sauce so it did not have a chance to shine on its own (C). Being a wine bistro we ordered a flight of 3 wines for $15 to try local wines. The wines arrived in small glasses that one could not swirl to get a sniff of their aromas. they did have proper glasses so this faux pas was puzzling.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montecito Wine Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Montecito Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing