We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our third time staying here! We love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our third time staying here! We love it!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Just down the block from Monterey Bay Aquarium (if you buy tickets through the concierge you get two day passes for the cost of one!), in the heart of the tourist area - fun for kids & if you rent a car, you have the freedom to explore. I love Inter-Continentals and this one is wonderful with its own flavor! Excellent service and a bit laid back (in a good way) = it reflects it's surroundings. This is does not have the formality of San Francisco Inter-Continental....but I love that one too! Amazing linens, service, beautiful pool, great gym facilities, etc. Favorite thing I just found out about? Half price happy hour 4-7, Sun-Thurs....house wine, draft beer, sparkling wine flights, appetizers.....beautiful & delicious food & drinks at amazing prices if you are willing to indulge a bit early! I posted a pic of our apps! Calamari = $4.25 House white wine $4.50. Best deal going! Yesterday, our waitress never mentioned it (actually we only saw her about 4 times over the course of 2 hrs) - but today we had Katrina and she was so fantastic! She told us about the happy hour - and was a fantastic waitress! Consider yourself lucky if you happen to have Katrina as your waitress!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliemacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,940
    689
    138
    56
    33
See reviews for
908
1,273
94
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We first stayed here on our honeymoon and enjoyed it so much we just had to go back again on our recent trip. It's a perfect hotel for relaxing in. Both times we've been upgraded to a luxury suite which gives you a sea view with a balcony, this is an incredible room with two bathrooms, two tvs, two fire places...you can sit in the bath, open the shutters and look out on to the sea!
I've thought about it but there's actually nothing I can think of to fault with this hotel...well, except that it's so far from the UK to go back to!
Incidentally, there's a great staircase up to the first floor so don't miss that if you're staying on a higher floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Filbert_Reynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We are locals.July 4th week; we decided to spend nights at Monterey or Camel. Since we loved the places so much. This time, we want to check out InterContinental.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay.The hotel so conveniently located on cannery row. We have membership to the aquariums; we spent more than 5 hours in the aquarium. We can walk to aquarium, the restaurants for dinner and breakfast.
Our room is partially facing the ocean, although most of days are cloudy. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was updated! There is bonsai, orchid plants in the room- adding some warmth to the room. The valet parking was great! During the stays, it seems very busy to find parking around cannery row. We also checked out the pool during the stay. The Pool is very small and narrow- once there are more than 5 kids in the pool at the same time, they cannot really swim or play. Also the sun bathing area is extremely small. That’s probably only downer about this hotel- not having a standard sized pool- sort of limiting the family with kids who tend to use the pool more often;
For that location, the management could cater families better.

Overall, this is just a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TongtongCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

An amazing place to smooch. Great staff; great location; nice room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Hotel was great with a fantastic view of Monterey Bay. Great location for walking everywhere.
I love the firepits on the deck for the chilly evenings and the fact that they serve drinks out there. The staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for everyone unless you are looking for a pool for your kids. It is a one lane lap pool with a jacuzzi really intended for adults.

Room Tip: Ask for a center room so you get a great view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi, united arab emirates
Level Contributor
165 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

After a long drive up on Big Sur, this hotel couldn't have been better. We originaly reserved one ocean view suite and one standard room, but because of the Intercontinental Ambassador card they upgraded the other room to another suite. Amazing view!!!! Loved waking up to the fog hanging out in the ocean and the many fishing boats. The room itself is amazing with fireplaces in the living room and the bedroom. Its cold in Monterey so it was so cozy. The big flat screen tv is above the fireplace. I can't say enough about the room, everything was well though out. We ordered room service for dinner and they fixed us fresh mac and cheese even though it was late and hot chocolate even though it wasn't on the menu. The shower has two heads and was sooo nice after our long drive. The bed was so comfy and the King bed so big. The starbucks coffee in the room was just the cherry on top of a great room. The location is amazing at the cannery with all the boutiques and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: If you have it splurge on the ocean view. Lovely to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Everything was fantastic! Service, comfort and location. Wished we had stayed longer. Staff were very pleasant and efficient, bed and pillows were so comfortable, a great stay. Happily recommend this hotel for all aspects for/of a great stay...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shezza58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Property: InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940-1087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#2 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing