We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our family was taking a road trip up the coast and had a good experience at the Clement in Monterey for our one night stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the water, just steps away from the Aquarium and all the shops on Cannery Row. The service at the hotel was excellent, very accommodating and kid friendly. The hotel had great outdoor spaces with fire pits and heaters with great views of the ocean. While some of the carpet and upholstery throughout the hotel had stains and looked a little tired and could use some updating, our rooms had spacious marble bathrooms with comfortable beds, nice linens and amenities you would expect such as robes, slippers etc. While the price was higher than other hotels in the area, the location, modern rooms and good service was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear sdbrick, I am pleased you enjoyed the great bay views from the hotel and our Pacific View Courtyard, and enjoyed your time here in Monterey. I hope we will see you here again very soon.
Best regards,
John C. Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 3,005 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

By far the best hotel in this area. Clean, modern and good location. Staff was particularly helpful. This will be our hotel for our next visit to the area. Pool is a little small so not for kids, but a small issue. The rooms are a nice size and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Martin940, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again very soon here in Monterey!
Sincerely,
John C. Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had an impaired member in our party and we requested relocating to another location in the hotel that wouldbe more conveniently located, and they happily complied, plus furnished us with a wheelchair to facilitate our love nets during our stay, very pleasant stay, clean, lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oceanviews2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We saw a lot in a week from Yosemite to Carmel & Big Sure and San Francisco and stayed in some wonderful hotels - but this was hands down our favorite! We loved it from the hotel staff who couldn't do enough to welcome and accomodate us to the cozy fireplace in our room and our daughter loved the adorable stuffed sea otter on the bed :) The location right on Cannery Row is unbeatable. You are steps away from the Aquarium, bike rentals along the Monterey Peninsula Trail and lots of fun restaurants and shopping. Will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear dwgrubb, I am delighted to hear your comments regarding our associates and I am pleased your daughter enjoyed your family time with us. I hope we will see all of you again very soon!
Best wishes,
John C. Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for only one night while on our way to San Francisco. Beautiful hotel- very clean. Staff was friendly. Pool is a bit small, but jacuzzi makes up for it. Great location, woudl definitely come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frequent_Travelers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Last year, we enjoyed a perfect getaway at InterContinental The Clement Monterey. So, naturally when planning a visit to the Monterey Bay Aquarium for our entire family (3 children, 6 adults), we decided to stay at the same hotel once again. It was the ideal choice for everyone. The accommodations and amenities are luxurious - we knew that. But the warm and welcoming staff made the stay a delight for the kids. Everyone was so friendly, and the children (8, 6, 3) felt right at home. You can't find a better location - the Aquarium is just a short walk from the hotel. We can't recommend the hotel enough!

Room Tip: Try to get a partial ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank napanapa_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear napanapa_3, We are pleased to have you as repeat guests, and delighted to hear your children felt at home with our associates. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all again very soon.
Best regards,
John C. Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Quick check in, beautiful sea view room!! Beds and sheets super comfy!! Breakfast in C restaurant was great!! Dane at bar provided the happiest of happy hours. Enjoyed it immensely!! Hope to come back soon!! Don't change a thing!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryluvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#3 of 56 in Monterey
2,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,655 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 56 in Monterey
2,552 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monterey Marriott
Monterey Marriott
#15 of 56 in Monterey
1,343 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940-1087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £126 - £671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing