We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, California, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The setting is ideal. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms are stunning with every amenity you can imagine. The food is pure California cuisine. Pure luxury and pleasure staying here. Just be prepared for Valet Parking to make your trip easier. Self parking requires crossing the hiking biking trail and crossing over cannery row.

Room Tip: We were in the main building with a room facing the aquarium. We had a partial view of Cannery row...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Donna A, Thank you for being our guest, and for mentioning our helpful and courteous associates. We would be pleased to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,940
    689
    138
    56
    33
See reviews for
908
1,273
94
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the intercontinental at cannery row in monterey. The service and accommodations were superb. We were so impressed we ended up staying an extra night.

We rented bikes and ride from cannery row to pebble beach on rt 1. Absolutely awesome experience. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Laura D, I pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, and were able to stay an extra day. We've been having some excellent bicycle-riding weather, so I hope you will not wait too long to return!
Best wishes,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

What can you say when you are located in the center of Cannery Row right next door to the Aquarium and the bay? Awesome? Of course! Although we did not have n ocean view we certainly saw enough of it...breakfast, lunch and dinner! The food...well, 5 star! I will return again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it book an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xraystokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed two nights and found the hotel clean and comfortable. The room size was good, and the location was in the heart of the tourist area essentially right next to the aquarium. We could walk to shops and restaurants and had a great view of the bay. We would stay here again, but perhaps in April, May or September which are reported to be the best months of the year for nice Monterey weather.

Room Tip: The hotel is divided by the street, so some bay view rooms may actually be across the street from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catnhat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear catnhat3, I am pleased that you enjoyed the surrounding area, with shops and walking trail, during your visit with us. I hope we will see you again soon!
Best regards,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Family of 4, luggage for 12 days, near the end of our journey, deftly received. The staff are consummate professionals. Apart from the obvious immediate attractions, I received excellent suggestions on a number of things, including a very cool playground for my 4-year-old (It's called Dennis the Menace).
The C Restaurant overlooks the water. It's convenient, and the food quite good. Great for a breakfast before seeing the sites.
During the week, things quiet down by 10 p.m. We were able to sleep with the window open, serenaded by the occasional distant seagull.

Room Tip: If you go, there are two buildings, separated by an enclosed bridge over Cannery Row. Of course the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. If you want to be in the heart of the tourist area, then book this hotel. A bit pricey in the bar and restaurants, but good service and food. Rooms were clean and of a good size. Our room had two double beds, which seemed small to all the other hotels we've stayed in, in America.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Andrew G, Thank you for sharing your experiences, and I am pleased you enjoyed the service and selections in our C Restaurant + Bar. I hope we will see you again soon here in Monterey.
Sincerely,
John C. Turner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Spent at weekend here with my Mom and sister, and we had the most amazing time! We booked the suite with balcony and though it was a little pricey, the room, comfort and the views is more than enough reason to go for it. The balcony opens up to this amazing view of the ocean right below us. There were canoes passing us by, and the gentle breeze and the sound of the waves lapping on the pier was very relaxing, it was almost a lullaby. The room has 2 gas lit fireplaces and it adds charm to the place. My only gripe was that upon check-in, I specifically asked for wine and cheese plate to be delivered in our room at a certain time. We came back from dinner, ready for the wine and cheese, but there was none. What was delivered was a fruit plate which we haven't ordered at all. After 3 phone calls and an hour later, we got what I ordered, and all's well. In fairness, they left the fruit plate for us to enjoy on the house. Kudos to the young lady who picked the red wine for us - it was really good! Despite the miss, we'd definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Property: InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940-1087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing