We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Spindrift Inn(Monterey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wave Street Inn(Monterey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cannery Row Inn(Monterey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacific(Monterey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Pacific Grove Plaza(Pacific Grove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,070 results
Traveller rating
2,077
742
151
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,077
742
151
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannery rowvalet parkingbubba gumpocean viewbeautiful hotelperfect locationself parkper dayvalet servicegas fireplaceloved this hotelsea otterspacific groverestaurants and shopsaquarium ticketsbig surmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,217 - 1,222 of 3,070 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Spacious rooms with ocean views. Comfy beds and top of the line shower amenities. I enjoyed the pool and fitness center too. Outdoor fire pits where you can sit and watch the sunset and ocean sea life. Located right on cannery row, the room came with balcony so we could watch the street life as well. Definitely planning on staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on the ocean side of the street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msjem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This beautiful hotel is located on Cannery Row, perfect for enjoying the numerous restaurants and attractions Monterey has to offer. Our room was delightful, spacious and very comfortable. The only disappointment was the over stocked/ over priced fridge, it would have been nice to have one shelf to ourselves. The staff were courteous and extremely polite, particularly David who checked us in and couldn't anymore helpful. He is a credit to the company. Sebastian was also extremely helpful when sorting out our internet issues. Hopefully we will return in the future.

Room Tip: A sea view room is recommended. Avoid rooms to the rear which overlook the garage.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Jane S, I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and area, and thank you for mentioning two of our associates for being helpful and accommodating. We all hope to see you again very soon!
Best wishes,
John C. Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A wonderful location on the water in Cannery Row, adjacent to the aquarium and just a 20 minute walk from the Wharf. Elegant hotel, beautiful gym, extremely courteous staff. Park on valet but allow plenty of time for them to get your car, they say 15 min but can take longer. Beautiful exercise facility and spa on property.

Room Tip: View of the water beats view of Bubba Gumps. 2nd floor is moe convenient than third.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel located in the center of Cannery Row. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The real orchids added a wonderful touch. All of the in-room amenities were more than expected. We looked out over the courtyard with shops and restaurants, which I thought may be noisy, but was pleasantly surprised that it was not. We also could see the water from our room. We had a great night walking around the area. We would definitely book this hotel again while staying in Monterey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear DianeAshby, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, and had time to explore the surrounding historical area. I hope we will see you again soon!
Best wishes,
John C. Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is great and is close to the aquarium, restaurants and other shops but the pool was laughable and a big disappointment to our kids. The water in Monterey is pretty cold and it would have been nice to have a decent pool to swim in. It was a lap pool that would accommodate one swimmer. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the beds were decent but we would probably look elsewhere next time given the price.

Room Tip: Most room are partial view, which means in the building across the street with shops and restaurants between you and the water view. Choose the rooms on a higher floor to have any view at all.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike3157A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clement_Management, General Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear MikeG, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. I am pleased you chose to visit us, but regret our pool facility did not fully meet your expectations. I hope you will visit Monterey again soon, and best wishes in your future travels.
Sincerely,
John C. Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews