We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,180)
Filter reviews
3,180 results
Traveller rating
2,148
766
155
67
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,148
766
155
67
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannery rowvalet parkingbubba gumpocean viewbeautiful hotelperfect locationself parkvalet servicegas fireplaceloved this hotelsea otterspacific groverestaurants and shopsbig suraquarium ticketsmain buildingpebble beach
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 3,180 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed just the one night in this lovely hotel unfortunately! Got the hotel as a Secret Deal, and was great value for what we paid.

The room was large, the bathroom beautifully appointed, a large cable TV and the location for walking around Monterey was fantastic. Right on the water to boot. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff were helpful upon check-in. Wifi worked well.

Our room was facing the town, which wasn't a problem but the water view would've been amazing. Overall, would happily stay again if we were back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank love_weekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Booked a junior sweet for my wife and I with a "partial ocean view" from our balcony. It was more of a view of bubba grump and a very small area of ocean. Also, if our small small room was a junior suite, I can only imagine how SMALL the sweets would be. The only thing about this hotel that met my expectations was the staff. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Next time I come to Monterey I will stay somewhere else for sure.

After my stay here, I feel like got hoodwinked for the price I paid.

Room Tip: Find a better hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tyson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Tyson Y,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at InterContinental The Clement Monterey, CA . We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the view and the room size. We will look into this concern.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The InterContinental The Clermont Monterey is located on the waterfront with the Monterey Bay Aquarium just steps to the west and the Cannery Row going to the east. Parking (valet) is quick and efficient and included in the hotel cost; we were in and out quite a bit most days and there was never more than a few minutes wait for our car. Our room was large, well-appointed and quiet. We did not have an ocean view (we were across the street from the building with the hotel lobby) but we had a large terrace with table and chairs; the room was very quiet at night. Hotel staff, concierge, front desk, maids and restaurant were all excellent (hotel administration in this hotel is really doing an excellent job). The restaurant (indoor and outdoor seating, weather permitting) was fine. Will definitely be returning to this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out was amazing. We were in town for less than happy news. The InterContinenal took care of every need along the way. We needed cocktails at one point and the bar and restaurant were happy to oblige. At another point we needed help getting to a specific hospital. They were on it. Then, ultimately we asked what our kids would like and they had the BEST service. We recieved complimentary passes to the aquarium! We are now members of the aquarium and stay it the InterContinental when ever we can. Cheers to a great home away from home!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilyFoodWineFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful place to stay on the bay. Be sure to get a room with ocean view so you can hear the waves crashing. We also had seals right outside our window. The hotel is beautiful & clean. The location is great with shopping & dining in walking distance. The hotel has a restaurant with great bay views. Love this place!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 1natureseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews