We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, great location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Modern, great location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

Rented bikes nearby and took 17 mile drive into Carmel. Had lunch at Pebble beach. Flights of champagne at the hotel bar. Dinner a few blocks away at cafe Moulin - one word: gnocchi!! Great place to stay and very new modern hotel with very friendly helpful service. Join their Ambassador program for about 100/year and you usually get an upgrade as well as late checkout.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChampagneJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,914
    679
    136
    56
    31
See reviews for
894
1,257
90
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

This is a wonderful hotel based on the location and how beautiful the rooms are. We are in the middle of our stay and I'd just like to comment on the previous post about the restaurant not recognizing a celebration. When I made our room reservations I told them it was my birthday. No mention of it at check in and nothing sent to the room! For what they charge (we are in a suite) it wouldn't hurt them to make sure they acknowledge this!! We travel alot and even a non big chain hotel would do something! The only other mention is that there are only 3 small drawers for the entire suite. There is plenty of room for more drawer space so I'm curious as to why this is. Otherwise it's lovely here and all staff has been very personable. Also, 500.00 for a room and 9.95 for wireless internet.....really????

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudeRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Havent been to Cannery Row for a long while, so happily pleased to see it's charm and fresh clean face. Next delight, the Clement, fresh clean and so current. The parking myself was a breeze with a short walk that was no problem, I found pleasant plus there is a overpass enclosed bridge into the hotel/spa. The staff does everything to settle you into your room, I have not had that degree of service in a long time, and I appreciated every second, such a relief! More hotels should return to the old fashion customer service that does everything for the guest rather than the reception guests time clock in and out like a job.... Hungry, "C" was such a treat, back down the elevator, great food and bay view. So great, I returned for a fabulous late dinner and loved it.The intire hotel and room had so many surprises, attention to details, comfy interesting spaces and artistry to enjoy, I won't tell and spoil for you, it's all delightful! Car safely parked, then quick walk right next door to the Monterey Aquarium was exactly.Loved it so perfectly, I want to return for several days and soon!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gunarCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

I stayed in this hotel for just 2 nights with my husband and 2 friends. We were on a 3 week holiday working our way up the West Coast of California from San Diego to San Francisco. Although we stayed in some lovely hotels (some not so lovely) this hotel was the jewel in the crown, it certainly had the wow factor. I could have spent my whole 3 weeks holiday here, I just loved it. Although we booked a standard room we were given a room with a wonderful view of the ocean and Cannery Row. Our friends were right next door, the room was wonderful with a living gas fire, plenty of room and a bathroom to die for.
The location was truly superb, being on Cannery Row was the place to be.
It was one of our friends birthday and I had emailed ahead to book a table in the restaurant. We could not fault the food or the service but perhaps a hint of celebration by the hotel would have been a nice touch!
Would we go back? Like a shot, but for longer!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

You know a hotel is great when you walk in the room and wish you had more time to stay there.

Luxury appointments, fantastic location
The bathroom was large and beautifully decorated. The towels were oversize and very soft.

The staff was friendly and very helpful.

The only suggestion I have is that they slip a copy of the bill under the door so that a trip to the front desk in the morning is not necessary.

This is my new favorite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VinoFinoSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

My boyfriend, now fiancee, proposed to me and the staff at InterContinental The Clement Monterey made it a memorable, luxurious, romantic evening to remember!

No detail was overlooked. From the front desk staff, to the bar, to room service to reservations-- everything was taken care of and added extra touches made our night all the more special. My fiancee is amazing but I don't think he could have accomplished everything on his own. We feel so fortunate to have shared our experience at this hotel.

The King bed was ultra comfy, the fireplace provided ambiance and warmth, the food was amazing and the soaking tub was just what we needed to unwind. We are local so have stayed at many area hotels and resorts but InterContinental The Clement Monterey is one of the BEST. Highly recommened to anyone visiting the area or locals looking for a special retreat.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alocke78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

We had a room with a balcony, it was beautiful. I will never stay anywhere else when I go to Monterey.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fara05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Property: InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940-1087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing