We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nicest Hotel We've Stayed In.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Nicest Hotel We've Stayed In.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

We really liked the InterContinental. The rooms are huge and really nicely done. It's not cheap but still represents good value considering how nice it is and how great the location is. There are some unique design elements, and the patio is awesome. I wish every hotel was this nice.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobLoblaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,932
    683
    138
    56
    32
See reviews for
904
1,267
93
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

Excellent hotel. Very comfortable. Convenient access to Cannery Row shops and restaurants.

Thanks to Brian the Bellman and Jess Alvarez (and his valet entourage) for being so professional and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clientds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. We valet parked the car for $21, which gives you in and out privileges which we didn't use. The check in was super friendly and the decor is lovely and chic. We had a partial ocean view room and it was across the street, which means you have to walk across a skybridge inside the hotel to get to it. The skybridge is directly over Cannery Row and it is quite charming to look out. It is next door to the aquarium too. We bought two tickets from the concierge desk, which entitles you to go to the aquarium for two consecutive days, which we enjoyed doing in order to see it all and not feel rushed.
The room had a fireplace in it that worked for 30 minutes with a push of a button. The bed and pillows were so comfortable! The bathtub was great and the separate shower quite a luxury. The bath amenities also seemed very pricey and were great.
I loved the stuffed sea otter on our pillows! We ended up buying one to take home. You can walk across the street to the bay side and look out to the bay to see the otters playing in the kelp beds. Bring binoculars!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanlgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

The ambiance and facility are second to none.
But don't count on staff to remember to activate your room or garage parking cards.
Don't bother using their cordless phone because it too is inactive.
The supervisor gives lip service when the hotel gave us 2 double beds instead of a King.
At near $400 per night we expect better.
PS: the Wi-Fi is $9.99 per day extra and all the drinks except coffee and water are near $9.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terfidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

Even a lame hotel would rate just for perfect location, but the Clement folks made the most of this prime spot. Great design/layoug ... great views ... great rooms ... great rates ... great service.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

We got married on Oct. 23,2010 at the Intercontinental The Clement and I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the catering manager for the hotel who helped us with everything for the wedding was even more than I could have hoped for. He went out of his way to make sure that everything was perfect. The entire staff was more than helpful and friendly with anything and everything! The honeymoon sute was amazing with a goregous view and fireplace and huge bathroom. The other rooms were very very nice as well, very comfortble sleeping arrangements. I could go on and on but I would most certainly reccommend anyone to stay here. Absolutely amazing!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristapooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

From check-in to check-out everything was well prepared. Holding status with the hotel Chain my room was upgraded to a beautiful ocean view suite. Before settling into the suite we made use the happy hour running in the bar each night. Here our Barman Bradley and Restaurant Duty manager Dustin really made us feel comfortable and welcome.

Each day the room was made up wonderfully with turn down service.

The hotel location is awesome right on cannery row. Self parking saved you $3 a day so not a huge difference. We made some local tourist moments and of course the whale watching.

I enjoyed it so much so I'll be heading back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BugAlugs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.5 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
1.1 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
2.4 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental The Clement Monterey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Property: InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Address: 750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940-1087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Monterey
#2 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#2 Family Hotel in Monterey
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental The Clement Monterey 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new InterContinental the Clement Monterey is next to the world-renowned Monterey Bay Aquarium in the heart of John Steinbeck's historic Cannery Row. Many guest rooms and suites feature fireplaces, balconies and ocean views and all sparkle with stylish décor. The picturesque hotel offers more than 1,393 square metres (15,000 square feet) of indoor and outdoor meeting space, including an oceanfront ballroom perfect for weddings, conferences and special events. The C Restaurant & Bar, spa, health club, pool, whirlpool, Kids Club and an oceanfront patio offer plenty of reasons to stay close, and Cannery Row s fashionable boutiques, delectable eateries, upscale galleries and vibrant street scene are just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental The Clement Monterey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Clement Monterey Hotel Monterey
Intercontinental Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing