We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I went on a vacation with my mother to Monterey, and we stayed at the Hyatt. What a first-class accommodation! The property was beautiful, and the room was immaculate. The service was fantastic...the valet workers were particularly delightful as well as helpful. We will definitely return. Very easy access to Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row. Watch for the very tricky turn onto 10th street when coming off of Highway 1...it's a true hairpin turn.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    1,198
    776
    324
    202
See reviews for
1,012
1,106
104
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (613)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

I absolutely enjoyed everything about this Hyatt from the moment I arrived at the front desk and was greeted by SHERAE. I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BingoBubbaMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our room was spacious, had a small terrace and looked recently decorated. The hotel had a big garden with lots of things to do for families, including a small pool. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somnoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresno, california
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The decor is modern and very stylish, spacious and comfortable. The bed was jussssssssst right! The location isn't right on the water, but it's not very far from all that Monterey has to offer. I think because it isnt right on the water, the rates are less than the waterfront hotels. We've stayed here a few times and have always been pleased.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basquefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The property is phenomenal with great grounds, pools and water features. The property has recently been renovated and the rooms are much better now. Buildings are spread out and require checking in then driving to a buildings which are spread out through out the property. The rooms are big and the newly renovated bathrooms are well done. On our stay the sink backed up when we arrived, depositing a black sludge in the sink - they were working on the system when we arrived. Sometimes it is not what happens, but how the staff handles the problems. Staff was fantastic. They offered to buy us breakfast and gave us an upgraded room. The breakfast buffet was really nice. I highly recommend the breakfast. The wait staff and the restaurant was very good. The property is not located near the wharf but is a short drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a walk out room on the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoLoMature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt for the 4th of July for a quick family getaway. Considering that many of the hotels in the area are really old and outdated, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the Hyatt was in pretty good condition. The room in building 15 was big enough for our family of four, even with the roll away bed we had brought in for our 2yr old. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

The grounds on the property were beautiful and we enjoyed the heated pool and cabanas. The breakfast was good and the service in the hotel was great. In particular, our server Derrick was great! He was very nice, professional and attentive to our needs with a toddler and an infant in tow. I also took advantage of the spa, which was beautiful. Though my massage wasn't great, it was good. But here is where the issue comes in. Be aware of the extra spa service charge and 19% gratuity that you are automatically charged. These charges were not disclosed to me until check out! One thing I found especially off putting was the spa service charge of $10 on top of the $22 resort fee that you already pay as a guest of the hotel. Then there's the $20 credit offered by the hotel when you book a 50 or 80 min massage. This credit is not applied to your bill unless you actually ask for it to be applied at the front desk when checking out. Go figure!?

All in all we had a decent stay at the hotel, however upon arriving home I found that the hotel had over charged me for our stay. After calling the hotels accounting dept. and conferencing with my bank, I'm now waiting for the extra charges to be refunded to my account, which I'm told should take three business days. ;-(

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TTATUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great stay, very clean rooms. Enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Workout room was bigger than some hotel workout rooms. There was a daily $22 "resort fee" which I wasn't too excited about, but other than that it was good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5travelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.2 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.2 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
0.9 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#7 of 56 in Monterey
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Monterey Marriott
Monterey Marriott
#15 of 56 in Monterey
1,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
1.0 mi away
Casa Munras Garden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course

Property: Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course
Address: 1 Old Golf Course Road, Monterey, CA 93940-4908
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#5 Green Hotel in Monterey
#6 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#16 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 550 deluxe guestrooms and suites and over 40,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting and event space, the Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa is the most complete hotel destination on the Monterey Peninsula. Nestled in 22 acres of Monterey Pines, the Hyatt Regency Monterey provides the quintessential Monterey experience in a location offering guests close proximity to downtown Monterey, Monterey airport and easy access to the Peninsula's top attractions like Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Carmel-by-the-Sea and Pebble Beach. The property offers world-class amenities including two outdoor swimming pools, whirlpools and fire pits, full service tennis facility, state-of-the-art health club, new 12,000 square foot Marilyn Monroe Spa and salon and Pebble Beach Company's Del Monte Golf Course. Also enjoy all three of Hyatt Regency Monterey's unique restaurants and lounges: TusCA Ristorante offers diverse Italian and California cuisine in a beautiful show kitchen setting. Knuckles Sports Bar has been voted #1 by the locals for 10 years straight with 24 HDTV's, 20 draft beers and a full menu with burgers, wings, pizza and more. Fireplace Lounge offers a casual indoor/outdoor environment perfect to enjoy either lunch or dinner and unwind with a glass of wine while listening to live jazz on the weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel Monterey
Hyatt Regency Monterey Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing