We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I was so impressed with the service and attention I received from the moment I checked in to the moment it was time to depart. This hotel is located near the many attractions Monterey has to offer such as the Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row, and Fisherman's Wharf. Knuckles and the Fireplace Lounge area are perfect eatery locations within the hotel, the service was superb and the food was absolutely delicious! Rooms are large and quiet and the ambiance of the hotel was very professional and comfy. I definitely plan on returning to this Hyatt!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82SAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMontereyGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear 82SAH,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! I have already forwarded your kind comments to our restaurant teams – I think they are “superb” too. I hope we see you again soon!

All the best,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,146 - 2,152 of 3,673 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I got this hotel on Priceline so as you may know-when you bid your not sure what you will get. I was happy at 1st but then was not so happy then after reading the reviews so was a little concerned. Well I was pleasantly surprised. All was A1 right from check in to check out. I asked for a rm not too close to the 101 highway and they put me in a rm in Block 14. Perfect on the 4th fl. The rm was lovely and really comfy and newly redecorated. I went to dinner a little late and the main rest was closed but had a nice light meal at the Bar. Julie served me and was very busy on a Friday night. She was great and I was very thankful that she warned me that I had ordered too much food and suggested I not order the 3rd app. They had a nice cheese with bread selection for only $3 Loved the mountain lodge feel as well. I certainly loved the hotel and sure loved the whole area. That state is just downright beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the rms that face the highway-windows and thick curtains help . Also ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMontereyGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear GaryHarper,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It’s wonderful to read your five-star recommendation! I’m excited to share your kind words with my team, especially Julie in our Knuckles Sports Bar. Knuckles has been voted the #1 Sports Bar in Monterey County 11 years in a row and I’m happy you were able to enjoy it! I hope we see you again soon whenever your travels bring you back to the beautiful Monterey Peninsula.

All the best,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Although it's not downtown it is a great facility and has great staff. It is right on the golf course and also has a really good fitness room. The rooms were large and clean and even the check in was pleasant. I stay at lots of hotels and I usually am not impressed with the check in to even mention it. Also I needed a snack late one night and asked at the front desk and they had a snack tray there that was very helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms are spread out in buildings all over the grounds but mine was right beside the main buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 days here this week for a work conference. It's a huge property with many buildings and right on the golf course. It's not that close to downtown or Cannery Row but I liked the location. It was tranquil with nice scenery. As mentioned before, the rooms could use some updating but they were spacious with nice amenities. The gym was better than average too. The highlight however was the food we were served. It was seriously good! Every breakfast, lunch and dinner was delicious, buffet style with innovative choices, good portions, beautifully presented and kept warm and fresh. I tend to eat small portions at home, but I pigged out because the food was so good! I think this hotel caters to the golfing crowd, but I think it's still a good option for everyone that doesn't need to be right downtown.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank LiveNSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I just stayed at this hotel for a conference I attended. Needs total update. Old and worn out. Not up to hyatt's standards. Though housekeeping staff was very nice. Not a lot of choices for restaurants. Overall, would not recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRMontereyGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our housekeeping team. We think they are great too! It is disheartening to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back and regain your confidence.

All the best,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nice grounds, comfortable rooms, feel of open space. We had an issue with our room and the manager, Joelle, worked hard to come to a generous solution. Regency room staff very accommodating. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Attended a three-day conference with approximately 500 other attendees. The hotel has a large conference center that is situated towards the freeway, with additional smaller conference rooms (3) by the bar off of the main lobby area. There was also another conference going, so there were at least 600 people fort he conference facilities. Stayed in building 8, even numbered room/suite overlooking the golf course. it had a sliding glass door and small patio and was quite lovely with the surrounding greens...and occasional golfer. Many of the rooms in the low-slung buildings across this large property had greens views, however just as many faced the parking lot , or bordered the freeway. Tip: Inquire about the actual view, as it does matter. Other attendees who stayed near the freeway did sayt hqt it was quiet, however, inside the room. There is a shuttle from the close by regional airport which is very convenient. You do need a car-- or taxi-- to get to Cannery row, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Inquire about location...golf course vs parking lot vs freeway facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wdee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
2.2 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.2 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
0.8 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 56 in Monterey
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterey
1.1 mi away
Monterey Marriott
Monterey Marriott
#15 of 56 in Monterey
1,343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course

Address: 1 Old Golf Course Road, Monterey, CA 93940-4908
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monterey
#4 Green Hotel in Monterey
#5 Spa Hotel in Monterey
#16 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range: £117 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 550 deluxe guestrooms and suites and over 40,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting and event space, the Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa is the most complete hotel destination on the Monterey Peninsula. Nestled in 22 acres of Monterey Pines, the Hyatt Regency Monterey provides the quintessential Monterey experience in a location offering guests close proximity to downtown Monterey, Monterey airport and easy access to the Peninsula's top attractions like Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Carmel-by-the-Sea and Pebble Beach. The property offers world-class amenities including two outdoor swimming pools, whirlpools and fire pits, full service tennis facility, state-of-the-art health club, new 12,000 square foot Marilyn Monroe Spa and salon and Pebble Beach Company's Del Monte Golf Course. Also enjoy all three of Hyatt Regency Monterey's unique restaurants and lounges: TusCA Ristorante offers diverse Italian and California cuisine in a beautiful show kitchen setting. Knuckles Sports Bar has been voted #1 by the locals for 10 years straight with 24 HDTV's, 20 draft beers and a full menu with burgers, wings, pizza and more. Fireplace Lounge offers a casual indoor/outdoor environment perfect to enjoy either lunch or dinner and unwind with a glass of wine while listening to live jazz on the weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel and Spa on Del Monte Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel And Spa
Hyatt Regency Monterey Hotel Monterey
Hyatt Regency Monterey Ca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing