We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 1110
Nearby Hotels
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
152
106
48
28
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
106
48
28
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barheated floorsplenty of street parkingtiny parking lotrooms are smalljacuzzi bathwarm hospitalityparking is limiteddel montepopoversgreat boutiquebreakfast was amazinggreat showercannery roweach eveningincluded breakfastmonterey bay
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The Hotel's website home page states that the hotel is "Across the street from The Inn you’ll find the sand and surf of Monterey's beautiful Del Monte Beach", and shows a beautiful beach photo. THIS IS A COMPLETE AND UTTER LIE! What it really looks like across the street are a number of small businesses in rundown buildings. The beach is at least one and one-half blocks away from the Hotel and NOT ACROSS THE STREET. This place is a dump and on a VERY busy noisy street. We told the owners we could not stay because it was so dirty and dark and all a lie and they said "ok." Now they are claiming a ONE WEEK cancellation policy and trying to charge us anyway.

Room Tip: Read teh bad reviews on YELP and elsewhere, they are all true---a rear dump. Depressing
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stevew2619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Room was tiny and dirty. Hotel manager was rude and they refused to refund our money when we did not accept their substandard accommodations. Unless you're looking for dingy old accommodations with terrible customer service, stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: try another hotel if you want to enjoy Monterey
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here 3 nights over the annual car-oriented week in August. After reading some of the reviews prior to our stay I was a bit concerned since the reason for our annual visit is to drive and display our Italian sports car. Yes, it’s not in the usual touristy area of Monterey; Yes, parking on premises is limited; Yes, some of the rooms were on the small side. However, everything about our experience negated these areas of concern. There is plenty of street parking in the residential neighborhood, but we were able to make prior arrangements to reserve one of the 5 spaces available and the innkeeprs had cones with our name to mark the spot. We were assured of having a space to park each time we returned to the inn. The only thing I would change next year is to bring the car cover so that the leaves from the trees don’t drop directly onto the car. The room was cozy, but clean and charmingly decorated. Our room was on the first floor on the street side and we could hear street traffic, but that didn’t prevent us from sleeping well in the comfortable bed. Between the borrowed DVDs from the library and the compliementary wi-fi, we kept ourselves entertained for the few hours we spent in the room. Being away from the mainstream tourist areas meant that we didn’t encounter any traffic getting to/from the highways. We were able to walk to Fisherman’s Wharf in about 10 minutes, to Cannery Row in about 30 following the bike path. There is also a free trolley making a loop between the wharf and the aquarium so a car isn’t needed to enjoy your stay in downtown Monterey. The rooftop garden is gorgeous. Wish the weather had been better so we could have enjoyed it. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Even the afternoon cocktail service featured great pre-dinner appetizers. The innkeepers were attentive and accommodating and provided great service. Given that many of the other lodging in and around the area from Carmel Valley to Seaside increase their rates and have a 3 night minimum for this event, we got a GREAT value. We have already made reservations for next year’s visit and heard other guests doing the same! Uh oh, maybe I should've kept this a secret...

Room Tip: Upper floors may be quieter and a little larger
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konghaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayd at the Inn at Dal Monte beach for two nights, we were on our way home to San Francisco and we couldn't pick a better place!
The hotel is located just few blocks from downtown and fisherman's wharf. Also, the beach is right across the street.
The room (we opted for a basic one) was not too spacious but charming and well furnished. The bathroom was clean and very very comfortable.
Breakfast was amazing! It consisted of a first course (something sweet such as youghurt or a piece of cake) and the classic toasted bread with scrumbled eggs. I have to tell you, I'm italian and I'm not a big fun of the american-style breakfast, but They made me enjoy it!
Therefore, every guest can experience a wine-tasting moment around 5 o'clock.. nice wines and nice company.

If I came back to Monterey, I would definitely stay again at the Inn at Dal Monte Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabravery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed there for a night in July and at first had difficulty finding it. Very little
signage and at first we thought it was a run-down building. However, once inside, the rooms are exquisitely furnished and the Inn has a real "boutique" feel. The owners were very helpful and friendly and all fixtures and fittings are modern and of a good quality. The rooftop patio is fantastic. Breakfast was a delight featuring a couple of home made courses served by the friendly staff. The only down side is that it is on a very busy street/junction with a lot of traffic noise - even during the night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jambobrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews