We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Monterey!”
Review of Hotel 1110

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 1110
Ranked #5 of 10 Monterey B&B and Inns
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Monterey!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband picked Monterey for our 1 year wedding anniversary trip. He loves to surprise me, so he conspired with the hotel to make sure I was surprised. When we arrived, the front desk saw that he was 6'7" and decided to change the room from a Queen to a King to accommodate his size. We were grateful. So, after a bit of sightseeing, we returned to the hotel and when we walked into the room, there were roses, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Very nice. AND, he had a portrait painted of our first kiss at the wedding and had it shipped to Hotel 1110. The portrait greeted me when I walked into the room. So, sweet! Naturally, tears ensued (and they had to move everything from the Queen room in quick order!) The hotel was very accommodating to make sure that all of his ideas were incorporated in our trip and they were wonderful. The room was super cute (albeit small) with great touches, like the mirrored dresser, fireplace and chandelier. Loved the bathroom, with Jacuzzi, super shower and electric toilet (ha!). Breakfast was great and evening cocktails (wine, cheese, nuts) was really nice. It felt very European and we loved it. My anniversary was wonderful and if we were to return to Monterey, we will absolutely book at Hotel 1110.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0uthernGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    102
    44
    27
    51
See reviews for
24
238
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BALTIMORE
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Such a quite homey place. The room itself feels like you are at home. The bed is a little low to the ground but comfortable. The shower, though low water pressure, is georgous! I loved the fire place in the room and the proximity to the beach. You are also very close to main street with alot of resturants and bars. You must check out the rooftop deck, my only regreat is not taking more time to enoy a glass of wine on the deck. We did not take advantage of happy hour but the owner was very welcoming and did inform us that there is a happy hour and your frist drink is on the house. Breatfast was delicious and included. If I was to return to Monterey I would not think twice about booking Hotel 1110 again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erika l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were greeted by the owners and a nice young man by the name of Lance that took us on a roof top tour after welcoming us with a glass of wine. Breakfast and coffee were wonderful. Will definitely remember this hotel and the experience. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Everything about our trip to Monterey Bay was enjoyable. I had read all the reviews of the hotel before booking so knew about the parking and small rooms. I decided to go ahead because of the location. Close to the beach and around 15 mins to walk to the wharf. It is close to the main road and I would imagine the front rooms to be more noisy. We had a back room which while not having a view, was quiet and clean. As others have said, the owner is very helpful and the free drink and tapa is a nice touch. Wonderful breakfast which varies each day. Pancakes and fruit, yummy.
Parking can be hit and miss and you may have to park away from the hotel but if you are fit and prepared, no hassle.

Room Tip: I would imagine, side and back are quieter but the front has the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tejonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and were greeting by the owner , who was very helpful at telling us where we should visit etc.

The room was lovely , very modern with a big bath and great shower.

The hotel offer happy hour , where you get 1st drink free, which was nice. The free breakfast was great and the morning service was lovely and very friendly , nothing seemed to much hassle.

Finally the roof top terrace, it is stunning, we spend the afternoon up there over looking the beach & sea where we could see dolphins.
What more can be said.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realmarkwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A wonderful little hotel right next to Monterey Bay. The rooms are small but well appointed and the service is above par. The rooftop is an open lounge area that overlooks Monterey Bay. (Power line is a bummer, but still a great view.) Complimentary wine, cheese, and a fresh made salsa by the owner/chef that evening at a "happy hour." A friendly staff (Thanks Lance) who gave us hints and directions for local dining. Walking distance to the pier and Fisherman's Wharf. Breakfast included the next morning was prepared fresh, not a buffet holder. Fresh Juice, Walnuts and Honey over Greek Yogurt, a Cheese omelet with potatoes and sausage on the side, served on china. A wonderful experience overall, wish we had stayed longer than one night!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merle515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was small, but from what one of the employees told us, all the rooms are small, and for a reason. I believe it used to be a hostel many years before, so there were shared bathrooms. Now each room has its own bathroom, which makes the bedroom smaller. Nevertheless, the rooms were well decorated (very modern), and they were comfortable. They have apparently recently remodeled and renamed their place. They used to be called "The Inn at Del Monte Beach" or something like that.

Some things we learned when we had drinks at the bar and spoke to the bartender were that no children are permitted. The rooms are very small and can really accommodate only singles or couples.

The roof is a very nice feature. They have patio seating and lawn chairs and you can look out to the ocean. It's so beautiful.

The location is also nice because it's relatively close to Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row.

One thing I noticed was that the floor in the bathroom wasn't quite wiped clean. It felt a bit gritty and dusty, which I didn't like.

Other than that, the staff and owners were friendly and they loved interacting with the guests. Breakfast was very nice. Their decorations in the lobby area, bar, and breakfast area (ground floor) are also very nice and cozy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellizima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
1.6 mi away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
0.7 mi away
Portola Hotel & Spa at Monterey Bay
1.1 mi away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#9 of 56 in Monterey
589 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Abrego
Hotel Abrego
#6 of 56 in Monterey
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1110? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1110

Property: Hotel 1110
Address: 1110 Del Monte Ave, Monterey, CA 93940-2426 (Formerly The Inn at Del Monte Beach)
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 1110 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly designed European-style Inn is an easy walk to Monterey's beaches, City Center restaurants, shopping, nightlife, cultural activities and Old Fisherman’s Wharf. Nearby outdoor adventures include kayaking, biking, hiking, golf, whale watching, horseback riding and much more. Enjoy a panoramic view of Monterey Bay, Del Monte Beach, Monterey's city center and marina from our Rooftop Observation Deck, while sampling complimentary afternoon refreshments during our afternoon tea time and wine tasting, or while just lounging about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel 1110 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Del Monte Beach Hotel Monterey
Del Monte Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing