We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lebanese food.”
Review of Maha's Lebanese Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maha's Lebanese Cuisine
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lebanese food.”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Maha's is a little gem in Monterey. The atmosphere is low-key and casual, the owners/servers were friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious. Lebanese food at its best is fresh and healthy and full of flavor - think garlic, lemon, mint - Maha's is authentic and such a pleasurable experience. When I asked about a dessert I hadn't had in years, one of the owners came out and gave me her cell phone number, told me to call her before our next visit and she would make it for me. Customer service! Really enjoyed our meal there and will definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bpugmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We ate here and everything was amazing. Its not a fancy place, but the food was delicious and the service was very good too. They were accommodating to kids and had their food out quickly.

Try the meze platter!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank trvlr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent middle eastern food”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Maha's restaurant is the best middle eastern restaurant in the area, serving very tasty and authentic Lebanese dishes. I would highly recommend it for both dinner and lunch, when you can get a lunch special combo.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jog4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun, quick, tasty...”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Really nice place for a snack, bite, lunch in the centre of town. A nice exotic alternative to Americana - recommend the humous, and baba-ganush.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dalessandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Fresh fresh food”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

I tried the grilled Kafta which was excellent! Everything including the breath was fresh cooked. Most places use PRE-PACKAGED Pita or middle eastern bread, but at Maha's it was freshly made for each order...yum! What we appreciated was the meat was not over spiced...but it was just right. And the Kafta was large..not some dinky two bite sandwich. We also ordered a spiral sliced potatoes on a stick...tasty. Service is fast, friendly and accommodating. They have a nice children's menu too.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maha's Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

Monterey, Monterey County
 
Monterey, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing