We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monterey Bay Travelodge
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Front desk superb, room clean, good water pressure, comfy beds, decent continental breakfast.... room needed some cosmetic work...i.e. picture missing from wall, sliding screen door needs repair. It was perfect for a weekend stay, especially at the price. Overhead plane noise not bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeMonterey, General Manager at Monterey Bay Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us as we are always trying to improve our property. We ARE in the process of going through a major renovation, and I think you will appreciated the changes! Please let us know what other changes you would like to see. We sincerely appreciate your input and take your concerns seriously. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your feedback, and thank you for choosing the Monterey Bay Travelodge!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was one of the nicest motels we stayed at on our road trip and it was only $59 a night! Super friendly receptionist. Rooms were clean and nice. They had a continental breakfast, nice pool, fitness center and everything we needed. Only a few minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row. Stayed two nights. I don't know why the other reviews were low. I don't know when they went, but I believe there are new owners and they are upgrading little by little. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeMonterey, General Manager at Monterey Bay Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you kindly for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we are always trying to improve our property. It is our goal to provide you with the best possible experience during your stay here, and we are so pleased we were able to provide that to you! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future! We ARE going through some major updates, and I think you will enjoy the changes.Thank you again for your kind feedback, and thank you for choosing the Monterey Bay Travelodge!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We checked In for a long stay on business. We drove for eight hours to get here, so upon arrival we were tired and didnt bother to read the fine print on the paperwork...big mistake. We check in to the room and its musty, the towels are disgusting...pubic hairs on the towels, black smudges. The comforters have holes and are dirty. The mgr had them switched out...oh hooray.
The maid stole a box of "Bounce" that had a bunch of dollar bills and quarters in it. We complained and "hooray" the box reappeared the next day. When our keys didn't work, my wife went down to the front desk and a man was very hot that his rate was switched.
The old man who is apparently a Mgr. at the front desk is an [--]. He's rude and unfriendly.
Lastly, the planes coming in to land at the airport right behind the hotel sound like they are literally going to slam into the hotel...no exaggeration!! I swear I ducked a few times...Super Annoying! Oh yeah, no jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirby92646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Seth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Monterey Bay Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank terlyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Monterey Bay Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jouko V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Monterey Bay Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Monterey Bay Travelodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#24 of 56 in Monterey
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
The Arbor Inn - Monterey
#40 of 56 in Monterey
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stargazer Inn and Suites
Stargazer Inn and Suites
#45 of 56 in Monterey
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
#35 of 56 in Monterey
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Bay Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Travelodge

Address: 2030 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5263
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range: £21 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Monterey Bay Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun at our Monterey Bay Travelodge hotel near Monterey Bay Aquarium. Our hotel in Monterey, CA is just five minutes from Fisherman's Wharf and Pebble Beach, and only two miles from Monterey Peninsula Airport. Get an early morning boost with free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Before you head out for the day, enjoy a workout in our fitness center, check your email with free high-speed Internet access or prepare meals using your in-room microwave and refrigerator. After a long day of sightseeing, go for a swim in our heated seasonal outdoor pool from May to November, and doze off on your pillow-top mattress. Our pet-friendly hotel offers express checkout, guest laundry services, 24-hour front desk service and ample parking for oversized vehicles. Balcony rooms and rooms with views of the pool and courtyard are available at our hotel in Monterey, CA. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Immerse yourself in the rich heritage on the Path of History tour, where you can walk through adobe homes. Peek into one of the largest aquarium windows in the world at Monterey Bay Aquarium, and explore the underwater world of penguins, white sharks and sea otters. Browse a unique array of stores, sail through the harbor and go on a whale watching cruise at nearby Fisherman's Wharf. Enjoy fresh seafood with a scenic view at one of the many waterfront restaurants. Spend an afternoon on the greens at Pebble Beach Golf Links, or visit Point Sur Lighthouse, which stands atop a volcanic rock. DINING OPTIONS Sit back and relax with a plate of fresh sushi at Oh! Sushi Japanese Restaurant, located on-site. Enjoy tasty dishes at Chef Lee's Mandarin House, next door to our hotel in Monterey, CA. Take your family for a hearty, homecooked meal at Rosine's Restaurant, just one mile away. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Monterey, California, hotel offers a business center with fax and copy services. Meeting and banquet space are also available. HOTEL INFORMATION We allow one free parking space per occupied room for special events. Please ask our staff for details on additional parking fees for special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monterey Bay Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Monterey Bay Hotel Monterey
Monterey Travel Lodge
Monterey Travelodge
Travel Lodge Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing