We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50th anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monterey Bay Travelodge
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Antioch, California, Usa
2 reviews
“50th anniversary”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We enjoyed the convenience of this Travelodge. We pulled up to the sliding door and unloaded our luggage and parked our car there. It was a short drive to Monterey Pier and the Aquarium. The room was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast room was large and well stocked.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeMonterey, Manager at Monterey Bay Travelodge, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, and may I say, HAPPY 50TH ANIVERSARY to you and your husband!! It is wonderful to hear when a couple has reached such a milestone in their lives. It was such a pleasure having you both. We do our very best to make sure every guest has a great experience, and we hope we were able to provide that to you. If there is anything you would like to see changed, or if there is something you think could use improvement, please do not hesitate to contact us. As our guest, no one's opinion matters more to us than yours. Congratulations again on your happiness, and thank you for sharing it with the Monterey Bay Travelodge!

Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    343
    270
    123
    103
See reviews for
408
275
63
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mariposa
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We needed a one night in Monterey with our little Pup and staying at the Travelodge was just right. I booked through DogFriendlyHotel.com

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeMonterey, General Manager at Monterey Bay Travelodge, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay! I glad you and your pup had a nice stay. We are going through and updating all the rooms with new bedding and carpeting, so come stay with us again soon! We would be so pleased to have you. If you would like to see any changes to our property, please let us know! Your opinion matters the most. Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We hope to see you and your pup again soon!

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Overall, I was happy with my stay at travelodge. For the price I don't think it can be beat. I've stayed at the Marriott in Monterey which had its pluses but I think I'll stay here again next time.

The plus include low price, clean rooms, friendly staff, refrigerator and microwave in room, restaurant next door, and free cereal breakfast.

The minuses for me were the old facility and distance to aquarium.

Again I thought that for the price it was well worth my time and money, so I'm a happy customer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klblau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeMonterey, General Manager at Monterey Bay Travelodge, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! I am so pleased to hear you will be staying with us again in the future. Nothing is more important to us than the comfort of our customers, so I am so happy YOU were happy with your stay! We hope to continue to prove our dedication to the quality of your stay in the future. We ARE going through a major update of our property, so hopefully you will enjoy the changes! Any input you have is very helpful during our transformation. Again, thank you kindly for your positive feedback! Please visit us again soon!

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Monterey
Ramada Monterey
#26 of 55 in Monterey
137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Monterey - Fremont Street
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
Comfort Inn Monterey Bay
#34 of 55 in Monterey
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Bay Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Travelodge

Property: Monterey Bay Travelodge
Address: 2030 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940-5263
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Monterey Bay Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun at our Monterey Bay Travelodge hotel near Monterey Bay Aquarium. Our hotel in Monterey, CA is just five minutes from Fisherman's Wharf and Pebble Beach, and only two miles from Monterey Peninsula Airport. Get an early morning boost with free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Before you head out for the day, enjoy a workout in our fitness center, check your email with free high-speed Internet access or prepare meals using your in-room microwave and refrigerator. After a long day of sightseeing, go for a swim in our heated seasonal outdoor pool from May to November, and doze off on your pillow-top mattress. Our pet-friendly hotel offers express checkout, guest laundry services, 24-hour front desk service and ample parking for oversized vehicles. Balcony rooms and rooms with views of the pool and courtyard are available at our hotel in Monterey, CA. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Immerse yourself in the rich heritage on the Path of History tour, where you can walk through adobe homes. Peek into one of the largest aquarium windows in the world at Monterey Bay Aquarium, and explore the underwater world of penguins, white sharks and sea otters. Browse a unique array of stores, sail through the harbor and go on a whale watching cruise at nearby Fisherman's Wharf. Enjoy fresh seafood with a scenic view at one of the many waterfront restaurants. Spend an afternoon on the greens at Pebble Beach Golf Links, or visit Point Sur Lighthouse, which stands atop a volcanic rock. DINING OPTIONS Sit back and relax with a plate of fresh sushi at Oh! Sushi Japanese Restaurant, located on-site. Enjoy tasty dishes at Chef Lee's Mandarin House, next door to our hotel in Monterey, CA. Take your family for a hearty, homecooked meal at Rosine's Restaurant, just one mile away. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our Monterey, California, hotel offers a business center with fax and copy services. Meeting and banquet space are also available. HOTEL INFORMATION We allow one free parking space per occupied room for special events. Please ask our staff for details on additional parking fees for special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Monterey Bay Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Monterey Bay Hotel Monterey
Monterey Travel Lodge
Monterey Travelodge
Travel Lodge Monterey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing