We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Abrego(Monterey)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stevenson Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Monterey Hotel(Monterey)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lone Oak Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Bay Lodge(Monterey)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Monterey Bay Inn(Monterey)
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$319
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$518/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
386
414
122
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
414
122
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini muffinsfisherman's wharflaundry facilitiessmall poolupstairs roomcannery rowcontinental breakfastking suitecoffee makerminute walkdennis the menace parkstay there againfridge and microwavethe breakfast areabed was comfortablegreat place to stayfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

When finding a room I will pay a bit extra if continental breakfast is offered. We checked the breakfast area at 7am, not open. Since it was located with the front desk there was no one to ask about availability. Checked again at 7:15, still closed. We decided to check out and go get some breakfast. Still, the office was closed at 7:20. So much for the FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.
On the positive side the room was clean and neat.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Stage Coach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Cathy:

I wanted to thank you for staying at The Stage Coach Lodge. We're really sorry that you missed breakfast! Our office actually opens at 7:30 AM for breakfast and this is mentioned to our guests at check in and found in your key jacket. So we're sorry if that was not communicated to you.

We do hope you come and visit us. We'd love to give you some cereals, toast, muffins, juices and coffee to start your day. Next time book directly at montereystagecoachlodge.com to find our lowest rates.

Regards,

Raj
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Stage Coach Lodge is a fairly standard motel-style hotel. The rooms are clean and well-furnished. The beds were large and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless with ample towels and toiletries. The charming owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and they gave us excellent advice on visiting Monterey. The hotel is a little out of the town centre but there are good local shops less than 100 m away and a huge mall less than 1 km. We love seeing new places on foot so we walked all the way to the Aquarium and back - it took less than 40 mins pushing our daughter in her buggy. The breakfast is very basic - sugary cereals and breads, but the coffee is fine. This motel is very good value for money, in a quiet pleasant neighbourhood and with wonderful service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Nick_and_Roosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Stage Coach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Nick & Rossa:

I wanted to quickly send you a note of thanks for your very positive review of The Stage Coach Lodge. We're glad you have highlighted our unique location, proximity and value for folks to learn so they can make their booking decision.

We'd love to host you again. Book direct with us at montereystagecoachlodge.com and use the promo code: tripadvisor to get a small discount on our already lowest rates.

Regards,

Raj
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good location: 15 minute walk to fisherman's wharf. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. We couldn't log in the wifi. I asked the front desk staffer, but she didn't know how to solve our problem. The breakfast is good, with bread and corn flake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyDay-HappyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This motel was amazing in all the best ways, lovely owners, wonderful value, rooms with all extras provided, pool for swimming and breakfast included. Oh and easy to find and just a five minute drive from the centre of Monterey. I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent. Only a small thing, but could do with nets at the windows for more privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank country-baggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Stage Coach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest:

HIGH FIVE! Thanks for the perfect score review. We love those and we're working really hard to get more perfect reviews like yours. We try really hard to provide the best lodging experience and value for folks staying in Monterey.

We'd love to see you again. Next time, book direct with us at montereystagecoachlodge.com where you will find all of our room types and lowest rates anywhere.

Thanks!

Raj
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's all in the title. Good location, 20 min walk to Fishermans Wharf; room was spacious, spotless, very friendly helpful staff and breakfast thrown in. What more can you ask for? Excellent value as a stopover. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HayzieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsight_Hospitality, Owner at Stage Coach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Hayzie:

Thanks for your gracious review. I wanted to take the time to reply and say that we work really hard to provide an excellent value and when we hear from guests like you who espouse that in your review it really brings us joy.

Stay with us again and next time BOOK DIRECT and you'll even get a better value. Book at montereystagecoachlodge.com for our lowest rates. Use the promo code: tripadvisor to save even more.

Thanks!

Raj
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews