We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jacuzzi tub room...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Ranked #23 of 55 Hotels in Monterey
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Jacuzzi tub room...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2013. Had a King suite with jacuzzi tub with a skylight above it for about $135 a night. Nice place. Plenty of room for 2 people. Bathroom was nice size. Jacuzzi big enough for 2 larger people. Would have given 5 stars except jacuzzi stopped working on us midway thru, but they fixed it pretty quick. Continental breakfast was fine. Bagels, cereal, pastries. Close to everything. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Homerj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Monterey Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I was so pleased to see your comments about you 5 night stay in out fireplace jacuzzi suite. It is a very popular room and a favorite among our repeat guests. I will share your comments about the room cleanliness with our hosekeeping staff as they work hard so each guest is pleased with their stay. I was also pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient as it is walking to many of Monterey's local attractions including Historic Downtown Monterey, and Fisherman's wharf. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to your next visit to Monterey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    424
    201
    62
    53
See reviews for
295
387
62
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osage
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Where do I start..got the ocean view room with the vaulted ceiling...not..what a disappointment...front door barely shut..bathroom door didn't ..this place need to be updated

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jroll398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Monterey Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First let me apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Although we would not characterize our guest rooms as old and wore out, room decor varies from hotel to hotel we understand that it may not always meet the taste of all guests. Judging from the countless reviews that past guest have left especially about our ocean view rooms, a large majority have not only been pleased but have expressed great comfort and happiness with their stay and in their review of the Monterey Downtown Days Inn. We are continuously striving to inprove the guest experience and will use your comments to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Good location close to beach, downtown, and aquarium. Very Spacious Room, private, no noise from other rooms noticed. Nice and accommodating front desk staff, great maid service, nice touches. Continental breakfast with fresh and healthy options offered in an attractive and clean Breakfast room was a really nice surprise. Fabulous value, no complaints, definitely would stay again and recommend to others

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Monterey Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you recent experience at the Monterey Downtown Days Inn. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations to be clean, comfortable, and a great value. I was pleased to hear that you were well taken care of by our courteous staff as they work hard to take care of our guest needs. We hope you return to Monterey and choose to stay at the Monterey Downtown Days Inn. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very nice large room huge bed fridge and microwave, very clean and a ten minute walk to fishermans wharf would stay here again. Breakfast included consists of bagels toast preserves cereals and juice and fruit,

Room Tip: Smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank januarysmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontereyDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Monterey Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at the Monterey Downtown Days Inn. We were happy to hear that you found our new Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses comfortable and to your liking. We recently replaced all rooms beds in February. I was also pleased to hear that you found our location to be convenient to Fisherman's Wharf and Downtown Monterey. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return the next time you come to Monterey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterey hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey by the Sea
0.3 mi away
Colton Inn
Colton Inn
#35 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Monterey
Ramada Limited Monterey
#28 of 55 in Monterey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monterey Inn
1.9 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#3 of 55 in Monterey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Crest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Monterey Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monterey Downtown

Property: Days Inn Monterey Downtown
Address: 850 Abrego St, Monterey, CA 93940-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Monterey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Monterey
#12 Business Hotel in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monterey Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launch your California getaway from Days Inn Monterey hotel, where value and friendly service come included. You are going to love being just four blocks from historic downtown Monterey, five blocks from Fisherman’s Wharf and only one mile from celebrated Cannery Row when you stay at our Monterey, CA, hotel. Our Monterey, CA, hotel near Monterey Bay Aquarium offers air-conditioned rooms equipped with modern conveniences like a refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Start each day with free and delicious Daybreak breakfast then take a dip in our outdoor hot tub. We offer a variety of rooms to suit your needs, including king rooms with an ocean view or fireplace, non-smoking rooms and Jacuzzi suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Monterey Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monterey Downtown Hotel Monterey
Monterey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing