We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$82
eDreamsUS$82
TripadvisorUS$82
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
39
81
46
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
81
46
17
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel bastante acolhedor. Funcionários/proprietários super gentis. Os quartos são bastante espaçosos. Preço excelente. Pretendemos voltar.

Hotel very welcoming. Staf very Kindness. The room are very good and big. Excellent price. We pretend to be back soon.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Guilherme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Bayside Inn is great for a budget traveler. It's not expensive, it offers the basic amenities and it's fairly comfortable. Parking is available and it's free. The room is basic but nice, although the comforter was very dirty so we took it off the bed, it was too gross to have it touch us. The floor carpets were fairly dirty. The bedding other than the comforter was clean. There is a fridge and a TV in the room. There is also a heater so we had this on as the room was cold. The staff was friendly and there is a modest breakfast served in the lobby for free.
Overall, it was fine for a night, we had a good sleep.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Bug81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I thought this was a great place to stay for the ££. Easily located on Fremont Street, there were lots of leaflets at reception on Monterey and you could get a 2 days for the price of 1 aquarium tickets with a discount ($39 instead of $49).

Breakfast was coffee, juice and some pastries - mainly divided muffins and occasional croissant. There were also some cereals. This helped us save ££, although there wasn't much variation in the produce. Would also like to see cutlery/plates rather than disposable items to reduce waste. Coffee was excellent. Easy parking in front of room. We asked for an extra heater as we were a bit cold and this was provided no problems. The room was huge, with a nice bathroom. Cable TV had loads of stations. About 5-10m drive to Lighthouse Ave.

Would def stay here again if visited Monterey.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VanessaB_107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

The room was small and quaint but perfect. The bed was a little too firm for me but the price was great for all we received.
Super friendly staff and very clean! Will definitely stay again. Location was great, just a short drive to Cannery Row.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Olivia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I requested a photo of Benedict Cumberbatch to be placed on my bed surrounded with candies and they did it. It was perfect. I didn't expect them to comply with such a request, but they did. It was awesome.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank CarlDunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews